Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

i would not recommend this ! please read!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The women at the reception was really friendly, when she was there!
Me and my friend had those experiences: So the hotel has no gym and no wlan in the rooms as it is promised in the describtion. The second thing is the rooms are not clean. We also found some fungi in the room...not some .. a lot of...! In addition there have been workers around our balcony while we were in our room.. At the breakfast they were surprised every day, that there are guests and we had to wait for everything...a simple toast and cornflakes...so not what you're looking for in holidays... At least some of my stuff was missing at the last day of my stay there...I left the hotel and there is nobody dealing with that problem and nobody how is even interested ... when you call there you won't get any help and even to mails noone will respond even if there is a person at the reception 24 hours a day. So in my opinion nobody really cares about you...but I think a hotel should...especially if you wanna spend a relaxed holiday. let me add something to my experience ... the pictures you can see here are very old...the hotel doesn't look like this anymore. And to get to the beach you need approx 15 minutes...if you walk really fast you can do it with a little street within 10 minutes...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel with Spacious rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms being clean and spacious.
Cons: Breakfast at the restaurant
Location: Not much nearby to the Hotel, but its a 15 - 20 min walk to Calangut beach.
The lady at the reception is a great help (Sorry to have missed her name). She is always smilling and helpful. The only problem we faced was from the room service, but after putting up a complaint things were sorted. The hotel food is good, only the complimentary breakfast was not up to the mark. But overall the experience was good.
2 out of 5
by Anju from NDelhi

Rooms are fine but other things not very good

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: There wasn't anything great about this hotel
Cons: Services, Friendly environment, Support to customer about to visit best of places , cheap conveyance for their own customers
Rates are high compared to facilities, delay in services due to less staff, entrance is not quite pleasing , rooms are fine but the lobby and the corridors are not very pleasing the restaurant has only north indian food that also not very good. We stayed for 3 days and everyday in the breakfast buffet south indian food was served there wasn't much variety in the breakfast
1 out of 5
by John from Mumbai, Dubai

Worst Experience

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: nuthing,
Cons: was just waiting to check out in one day, but since i had paid to Expedia I had to remove 3 days.
Location: The hotel is in Candolin
One of the worst experience i had in this hotel, the day I checked in I had to argue with the Manager, the rooms were very shabby, the toilet seats were broken, the toilets walls were dirty, the exhaust in the toilet was making loud noise, I could not shave cause the light on the mirror was not working, I argued with the manager and he gave me another room. The other room also was utter rubbish, the toilets were again dirty as ever, exhaust had a loud noise, the TV in the room was not working, I wanted to chill some water but there were no fridge in that room, when asked the manager replies that they do not have fridge in any rooms, It was utter rubbish, I strongly advise families and couples not to book this hotel. Regards, John
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic Experience

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Energy kept going too frequently & the response & the service was pathetic. They had installed cable in the television set which did not worked for 2 days. Rude Staff and behavior. Would not recommend ever
2 out of 5
by Nira from VIZAG

GOA stay

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Location: location was convenient. it has close access to church, beach, night club, food, etc.
the rooms (elite) we were in not un to the standard. they are small and different to what we saw in the Internet when booking. there was a pool table with very poor condition. the b/fast was poor and service level (restuarent) was not up to standard. suggest to cover the bathing area with cubicles.the entire hotel did not look good as shown in the Internet. however i personally went and saw some other rooms (grand) which was much better than ours.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hustlers

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel a week before reaching Goa , I got a booking confirmation too. But when i reached there i was told that Hotel was overbooked and they will adjust me to a similar property. This property was half the price and no compensation was offered to me............Never ever book this hotel..........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tangarine Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
Request a room on the first or second floor if you are booking this hotel. Rooms on the ground floor are damp and dark. They look out on the swimming pool which doesn't allow for privacy if you want to open a window and avoid the damp smell. The hotel is old and not well maintained. I would definately recommend booking elsewhere in Goa for your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Nov 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
Out of a party of six (3 doubles), each of us needed to request new rooms due to a combination of damp (actual wet mattresses) and air con units not working. The pool which looks very tranquil and peaceful on the site was basically a building site. When asked to move rooms and after giving very good reasons, the staff were basically rude and took a lot of persuasion to actually move us. Halfway through my stay in particual, the air con unit in the room starting pouring with water. The staff on duty told me on five different occasion that it was fixed. It never was. In the end, we cut our lossed, requested a partial refund and moved on.