Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prasad Nair from Mumbai

Good Experience during monsoon in Goa

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Each room has a seperate sit out attached to it. I enjoyed sitting here during rains, particularly in the night.
Cons: There is no intercom/telephone facility in the room. If i need to call the room boys for any service I have to go to their receiption area. It's bad.
Location: Little difficult to locate as it is inside and off the main road. No big name boards displayed. Flea market/German bakery closed due to rains.
I visited Goa with my wife and son to attend my nephew's wedding. I stayed in this hotel for 5 days. Hotel is good for staying only like a guest house.No resturant. Food had to be ordered from neary by resturant and they door delivered it. Stay was good. Staff is courteous. Only bad thing is that they do not clean up the room daily. During my five days stay room was cleaned only once that also after insisting. Hot water was not available as they use solar panals to heat water and it was raining during my stay. There is no intercom/telephone or calling bell in the room. I had to go their reception area to call room boys for any service and when it is raining such things are really bothering. The management of the hotel should take note of this and improve such small facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akshay B from New Delhi, India

Great hotel and helpful staff

Posted May 30, 2014
I recently stayed here for three days. The hotel is really close to the german bakery, curlysand the beach. Great rooms and wifi. It was affordable and very much worth the money. They also have a scooter rental inside so you don't have to go looking for one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ninad from mumbai

Nice but hidden

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It takes a while to actually locate the place. No sign boards. Had to ask directions to at least 6 local shops before reaching the spot. But the place is very good. Nice and quiet. The setup is similar to western hotels, no walls on one side... just curtains. The staff is helpful and service is decent. There is no restaurant, though they have provision of ordering from a nearby restaurant which delivers food at your room. Very close frm Anjuna beach. Overall pleasant stay, Do remember to ask for German Bakery.. that s the best known land mark to get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by karan from mumbai

average hotel , great service

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
average hotel , great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very nice layout

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Its bery hard to find this hotel inside Anjuna but its worth the discovery. Rooms are excellent but the hotel staff dont seem to be bothered about anything. And there's no phone inside the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abhishek from pune

Good hotel to stay. Close to anjuna beach.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Good for staying purpose. Limited breakfast which is chargeable. You have to order for lunch and dinner. Overall good to stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sourabh from Delhi

disappointed

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet disappointed by the hotel I booked the hotel after reading some nice reviews but it was an average stay. 1st of all their is no room service, no phone in room u need to go to the reception for ur every basic needs. The Location is quite scary (off the main road) NO restaurant of the hotel however they do provide Food n all from nearby restaurants.. But they take their cut I.e 100 rs for a coffee. Which is disgusting. not recommended for family.. I reached the hotel at 8 pm in the evening and our first expression was we got scared by the Location n realized that we made a mistake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room: air con, fan, en suite, tv, balcony, good storage. Not on the beach where most places are, but that was a definite plus for us because the beach is very loud and a but sleazy. Definitely recommend this place for a simple, quiet option. Plenty of restaurants and facilities in walking distance and very handy for the flea market.
2 out of 5
by Amit from Bangalore

Good Property Bad Management.. Not worth the Price

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The banyan library and the garden
Cons: get power back-up, improve service quality
Location: Anjuna beach is very close.. Go for a swim...
This hotel is situated in the interior of Anjuna and hence insanely close to Curlies, which is a plus. The best part about this hotel is the garden with a swing and the banyan library which is amazing but the sad part is.. this is as good as it gets... The hotel management is pathetic... There is no power back up in this hotel which I believe is one of the necessities, specially if you living in the midst of interior Anjuna. If you go and ask the hotel management about the power backup.. they would bluntly say that the current doesn’t go around here and so they don’t have any back-up or ask you to wait until the current comes back. In my 4 day stay at this hotel, there was not even a single day when power failure was not there. The hotel staff does not change your towels or clear the washroom properly as you can see that the shower curtains have not been changed for weeks. There is no room service or telecom and every time you need something, you would have to go to the reception and ask. I don’t feel the treatment you get here is worth the money spend. My recommendation is to avoid this hotel or rather guest house as there are a lot of other guest houses around this place with similar facilities and must cheaper rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rahul from Mumbai

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Non interfering staff, location, wonderfully lit up Banyan tree
Cons: Privacy, better curtains or blinds @ the door
Location: German Bakery, Anjuna Beach, Anjuna Flea market, Curlies