Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sonia

Convenient location but dont expect 5* amenities

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is wrongly sold as a 5* hotel so I had very high expectations. Overall surroundings and cleanliness are very low. Bathroom has a lot of moss and broken tiles. Rooms are average. Lift carpets are dirty and dusty. However the warmth and friendliness of the staff compensated and ensured that our stay was superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Hotel The Crown -- Panjim

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although a small hotel but in good condition, location is hidden but away from the noise. Upon checkin the AC wasnot working, Maintenance staff came in and said its working and the room will cool down but after 1 hour it didnot so had to ask the reception to change our room which was promptly done. I was accompanying my wife and 2 year child, despite requesting the room service to make arrangements to heat the milk for my child the response was very very poor, we were staying for 4 nights and we faced a lot of problem becasue of this. Room Service is very very slow. We arrived Goa in a slack season and the hotel seemed to be running with minimum staff. During Dinner by pool side we had to wait pretty long for our food to arrive, service is again very very slow. In the room beware of the toilets, NO VENTILATION and upon enquiring the hotel informed that the exhaust in the toilet only works between 1800hrs to 2100hrs or so, never have seen such a rule in any hotel in the world, this is seemingly unique to this hotel. I liked the hotel but given a choice I would neither recomend this hotel or stay again in this hotel in future for sure. I left a completed Review Form for the manager, I am sure that the same might have landed up in the dustbin. Self being from the hospitality industry I was not impressed byt he hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amougst it but on the quiet side..

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotels location was great, I was close enough to the city to get involved in all that it offered, but far enough away, to not feel like i was in the city, and just relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indai

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Service was too bad hotel do have required facility. communication with customer is ZERO. Had unpleasant stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Crown Goa - Central Panaji

Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I came away from this hotel with mixed feelings. Although the staff were polite, I thought they had an indifferent attitude towards the clients. It was also quite difficult to communicate with most of them. I think that The Crown is essentially a business hotel suitable for a one or two night stay, otherwise the food choices at breakfast are rather limited. The approach to the entrance makes your heart sink a little but once you get to the reception level, your spirits are once again are lifted. The hotel is on a hill and the views from the pool area are fantastic.The rooms are large and have big window and If your room has a river view then it's a delight to just sit there and watch the world go by. There is adequate variety of food in the evenings but if you fancy a change there are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. The rooms are clean and tidy and if it is just a couple of nights stay then I think this hotel would be fine. However there are no decent beaches nearby and it is a good half hour drive from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Good stay

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms are a good size and my room (409) looked out over a very lush tree-y outlook. Very nice and calming, and very private. The other side of the hotel looks out over the water. So maybe state your preference when you book. The bed was the only thing that let the room down as it was an inner spring bed and most places have latex mattresses these days. This mattress was starting to show its age. The staff are great and very friendly. The food was good - the buffet breakfast had plenty of food. The hotel is a short walk into the main centre and close to most things. They have free train/airport drop up AND drop off if you stay more than two nights - which saves quite a bit of money. There is also a casino there which seems quite good, though very small. They offer free drinks if you are gambling. All in all good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great view of the river and excellent central location. Restauarant Food was great and the evening entertainment was enjoyable (especially the Rajasthan band and dancers on Saturdays). Friendly staff. Excellent value for money Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant service and staff

Posted Sep 13, 2011
Hotel was well maintained good breakfast with bake bean, toast and an omlette statiion, complimentary water daily. Staff member Melina was a star. Close to all attractions and tour organisers. I would visit this hotel again and again. Hotel staff was attentive to ones individual needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2011
Overall, the hotel services are excellent. It is located close the city center. The staff is very professional and attentive. The fitnees facility is excellent, new equipments and well maintained. My only suggestion is add more continental options in the breakfast. Most of the food offered is India.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from India

Would definitely stay again

Posted Sep 27, 2009
Its really a good hotel. Its in the heart of Panjim. The USP would be its river facing rooms, close to Panjim Church, GTDC tours, river cruise, shopping area. The staff is friendly. The room is extremely good and very comfortable. Overall our experience was very good.