Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse, France

Quality hotel with good views on wide river

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: a
Cons: View from rooms supposed to have good view, that have palm-tree hiding the view...
Location: a
Nothing special to say except for the view and sun umbrellas that are missing or in bad shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by prabhakar from pune

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: very cooperative staff with a smiling face
Cons: there is a need to improve the quality of food.
Location: location of the hotel was excellent
Our stay was quite comfortable.Except food everything was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by silveredge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mina from Canada

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 5 nights at this hotel , good location , service , cleanliness , it felt like home away from home. We will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleaning part was not best which should be improved and quality of food was standard,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Birmingham, AL, USA

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend The Crown Goa to anyone visiting Goa! The rooms are very nice and the staff makes your wants and needs priority! They even volunteered to pack us a lunch on the day we left because they knew we would be riding the train all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location for Goa

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel with nice surprise amenities. The staff was courteous and thoughtful, breakfast buffet was nice. However, the driving skills of the driver for the hotel who drove us to the train station, was horrible. I was nearly car sick by the time we reached the train station! Other than that, I would recommend a stay at this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by King from North East

Jewel in the Crown

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect quiet and very friendly helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by sanjeet

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Hotel in located in a narrow lane. I surprised what gave them 5 star rating. This hotel can not be more than 2 star. For a 2 star hotel it is pretty good. But for a 5 star it is pretty bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: Greater variety of food Clearer information about bills and tour costs They lost a pair of my socks in the laundry, but offered to reimburse...
Location: Good location, plenty of town-based activities - we did not want the beach