Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amlan

Palolem Beach 1 km. Decent calm stay

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Only above average luxury acco available in Plaolem. Especially with familes and kids you don't have any other choice.
Cons: Food options very limited. Even things on Menu are unavaliable. No restaurants nearby too.
Location: Near to Plaomem beach. 1 km. You will get everthing once you reach the beach starting from food, shops, to nightlife.
I generally use it as my base to enter Goa from the south since I drive from Bangalore. This is the only decent above ordinary hotel in Plaolem , Agonda if you do not fancy staying in beach huts. Need transportation to reach both Plaolem and Agonda. Hotel provides drop off to Palolem during day. Small property but nice and calm. Do not have much activities inside , except a clean pool. However the ambience is upmarket and the stay will be pleasurable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alice

Fab stay x

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Loved the resort it was perfect. Staff was extremely helpful. No complaints about anything, couldn't have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank from butstwick , east yorks . uk

very quiet location , a great getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: location and amount of guests
Cons: no , leave it alone
Location: nice walk to the beach. everything you would want is there.
very relaxed after 2 weeks in candolim. cant wait to get back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ravi from Pune

Nice hotel to unwind with a great view

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Cons: Water system could be improved . Customer should not call every night for water .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amit Singh from New Delhi

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have just return from our week long trip in Goa. First three nights we were at this beautiful resort with cozy cottages among the lush green garden. Staffs are super friendly. The location is peaceful. Though little far from the beach, but resort has complementary pick and drop between 9am to 6pm for any number of times. Well we did take maximum two drops a day. Only drawback is that they don't have fridge in the winter cottages. Pool needs little more maintenance. Service over powers all the minor drawbacks. Over all amazing stay. I myself will again visit this place and recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, great location

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were great, the upgraded room is worth it to have a big tv, more space, plus a table/chairs for two. Our group had both kinds so we could compare. The basic room is quite good though. The pool is well cared for. The location is an easy walk to Palolem Beach -- if you don't want to take the provided shuttle. The shuttle doesn't run past 6pm. We didn't have dinner at Fern Gardenia -- we ate primarily at Dropadi at Palolem Beach for dinner. The hotel restaurant provides good snacks (sandwiches, salads, etc) and a decent breakfast that changes options from day to day. The shower pressure was good and plenty of hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Prasad from Bangalore

Nice experience far away from crowded north Goa

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Greenery and rooms
Cons: restaurant service
Location: far from Panaji in the south Goa, if you want to hire a taxi be ready to pay huge money else opt for bus journey from Panaji-Madgao-Canacona
Amazing resort place, lush greenery around and very romantic, nice swimming pool, clean rooms and polite staff. Only problem is the restaurant service which is extremely slow. If you do not like crowd and need some calmness and privacy go for this resort. Palolem beach is not too far and is the coolest and less crowded beach of all the popular Goa beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ameya from Pune, Maharashtra, India

Great resort but, average food

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Pool, welcome service
Cons: AC was a bit too noisy and food was average too.
Location: Well placed near the beach
I stayed with Fern Gardenia for 4 days and here are some pros and cons. Pros - 1. Room is very clean and well settled. Bathroom accessories and room services are excellent. 2. Near to Palolem beach. Approx. 1.5 Km so you can easily hop from resort to beach many times a day. 3. Resort condition is superb. Cons - 1. Winter Green type of rooms are too small and congested. 2. AC often makes noise which is not good for a 3 star resort 3. Rain water bath isn't good enough to boast about 4. Not much food options and if you are a vegetarian then you definitely have a problem here 5. Do not plan to stay in South Gao and Palolem beach for more than 2 days. Places are too far away and if you visit in summers then you will end up spending most of the time in resort itself. Considering its small size, you will feel locked up if you stay more than 2 days Over All - Resort and staff are very good. However, south goa is secluded place and this might make your stay a bit boring if you love staying in north goa. This perhaps one of the best resorts in Palolem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sumit from New Delhi, Delhi, India

The Best Holiday i have had in a While.

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The Layout of the Property makes all areas easily accessible.
We Absolutely loved the property. An Excellent Hotel with a relaxing atmosphere. it is a 2 minute drive from the beach. I specially love the layout of the property. you walk 10 steps from your room and can be in the Pool , the restaurant or Pool Bar as you choose. i recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a non crowded Hotel where they can just unwind and relax but at the same time get the comfort and feeling of being at home.