Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Fabulous 5 star hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Stayed there between 22 to 25 July 2014 off season,amazing experience and top notch comfort and luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent getaway-Sprawling Property!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The Layout
Cons: Some more restaurants operating on the premises
Location: Pallolem Beach is nearby
A good break from normal routine!!!Very far from the Airport but worth it!!!Private Beach, Huge Golf course, good food....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for leisure with a pvt beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: ambience, layout, facilities...everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to Palolem beach
a good hideout away from the fast life of city, good thematic hotels serving mostly all cuisines, breakfast is very good, the place is close to Palolem beach and the hotel itself has a clean private breach. the swimming pool is very big and the resort is worth visiting once.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jandb from New Zealand

Stunning hotel - but Russian music is not pleasant

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The room (we had upstairs seaview) was lovely and hotel itself and grounds are beautiful. The beach is also so close.
Cons: Smoking needs to be seprated as smoke wafts over balcony. Bathroom (esp toilet) need better clcould be cleaned better) and replace plastic toiletseat
Location: Mainly beach things, lots of shopping for knick nacks and lots of food. You can also do a day-trip for other sights. This is a beach holiday.
The hotel itself was stunning and our room was fabulous. Unfortunately there are a lot of Russians and the hotel favours and caters to them. This generally means there is always Russian music playing which is not what you want to experience if you are on holiday in INDIA! Even when we requested, Hindi (or even English music) this was declined. Another thing which left a bad last impression was the hotel overcharges (Four times the price) for a taxi back to the airport, so either arrange your taxi beforehand (you could just book it on the street). What was most disappointing was I sent the hotel this feedback and I received no response. The service here was also marginal, we had to keep requesting for water and general service was very slow. The buffet was good, but would not recommend other restaurants. The breakfast was average and if you can sit outside as the other breakfast room is dark - I don't understand why they don't open the curtains and the music
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just moderate hotel . We stayed for four nights and felt like staying in a function hall coz all the four days there were huge functions and weddings . Definitely not for those who wish to have a peaceful holiday .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sreeram from Montreal,Canada

Gorgeous but .

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is gorgeous ,rooms beyond ones imagination.Beach OK.Food poor to fair and expensive.Marriages galore and noise unbearable. Good for a very short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shatrughan from Gurgaon

Great experience

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, very friendly and cordial staff, very neatly maintained and a 2 minutes away from a clean well kept beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Service, beautiful property

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Well maintained landscaping, room quality,size.Great hospitality
Cons: In-room dining menu was quite expensive, may be free cycle,access to sports area
Location: Its far away from the airport. Palolim beach is nearby and good place to hangout.
It was a very comforting , relaxing experience. Breakfast menu had a lot on offer. Hotel staff was very friendly, pleasing and prompt at service. Big green area, very well maintained. Though expensive, but worth it ! Had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from Goa

Beautiful Location

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and well appointed. Concierge was excellent, location was spectacular, but be prepared to walk to the beach, through well cared for lovely gardens and over the golf course. Generally, staff were very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was included in the rate but I would say it was average, dinner by the poolside was extensive but pricey. However lots of great cheaper restaurants in the nearby Palolem. Only blemish was that the peace and quiet of our romantic getaway was marred by an events company making a lot of noise setting up a stage the whole day for a wedding. When I asked staff about this they said this is common as the hotel does many weddings, so I was pleased that we left before the three day wedding started.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ok but no hot water

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Cons: hot water