Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Very satisfying experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nice view from the fairly large sized rooms. Very green & lush surroundings with a number of beautiful well maintained water bodies
Cons: The wifi facility should be either made free or the charges shouldn't be reduced by at least half.
Location: Location could a boon for some or boring for others. Outside the hotel there is no commercial activity.
It's a vast, well laid out & maintained property with highest possible service standards. Everyone was eager to make our stay very comfortable & were always ready at our command..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA USA

Resort in the middle of nowhere with sub par food

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The architecture of the main lobby area was grand. The ping pong table, pool table and large pool were fun. The small pool had a sewer smell.
Cons: Training of the staff. In order to be 5 Stars the Leela has treat its employees well and actually train them on how to provide 5 start service.
Location: The beach and river are cool to have nearby...otherwise you are stuck in the resort.
We stayed at Leela for two nights. My wife and two kids (10 and 12). We were disappointed with the lack of attention to detail by the staff. From the get go the individual who gave us a "tour" was not really interested jn giving us a tour and did not spend the time to really tell us what we could do at the resort. This was followed up by the fact that there was a general malaise about the staff. Some of them seem downright unhappy to be at the Leela. This may be a lack of training and an issue at the management level but at the end this is something that infected our entire experience at The Leela. To boot ... my package was supposed to be "all inclusive" for breakfast, lunch and dinner ...but we were always charged for coffee and even water. Somewhat irritating that they advertise deceptively saying it is all inclusive when it is not. To make matters even worse most of the entre items I chose at the buffet were not very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice hotel to spend your holidays there it have many things there but before you going there check the weather because in the raining season you can't do the beach activities and something more do not get car from the hotel because it's to expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Leela - excellent property with high hospitality

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Their staff and their property. Lush green lawns, lagoons and their club area. The pool at the club gives and awesome view. A walker's paradise.
Cons: Their beach standards maybe. They could probably have an infinity pool too.
Location: You do not need to get out of their property to do anything. They have all the facilities of water sports or otherwise indoor
Leela is an excellent property extremely soothing to your eyes and aesthetically awesome.. We had opted for lagoon terrace rooms which were awesome. The rooms, as said are adjacent to artificial lagoons, which creates a very natural ambience. It is a constant music of quacking, croaking and chirping that soothes you, especially in early mornings. The vegetation is very neatly maintained. The food is splendid and so is the staff and their service. Unfortunately, we had a major power outage in our room for nearly 2 hours ( assuming once in a blue moon case ) due to a technical breakdown, as told; that ruined our mood as we were desperately seeking for some sleep then. It was my first visit to Goa, so maybe my ignorance but as I noticed, their beach was the dirtiest I have ever seen. The staff told that it is nearly impossible to maintain beaches during monsoon time. Whatever, small shortcomings may the property have, their excellent staff covers for all. Leela scores high on hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

A holiday @ Leela

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, luxury and all the comforts The spectacular gardens and the waterbodies
Cons: Its pretty dull if you want some action,ormovement
Location: Was just too wet in the monsoons
A great experience Good reception at the airport and the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort for an unforgettable stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had an excellent time at hotel..Food is good, but in break fast same menu buffet is repeated... Takes time to reach main city..Resort is very big with private beach.A very well maintained resort with a generous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

The Best!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Internet should be free.
The best hotel i have ever stayed. Well maintained hotel and very good staff. You will get almost everything inside hotel itself, no need for visiting anyplace out. I visited during monsoon so whenever i went out i felt like staying in hotel is better than outside because of scenic views it provided along with beach. Brilliant overall i would say, it is a picnic spot on its own in its own style. Only thing which i found is a bit odd is charging people for internet browsing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thane -Maharashtra state

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
very peaceful good for relaxation from hectic schedule.the staff who showed around the hotel asked us what is purpose of visit.we casually said 'Marriage anniversary'. to our surprise the general manager of the hotel sent us a very nice cake and a bottle of Champagne on the evening of wedding day. Rooms are very big in size compared to other hotels.Bath tub is also quite big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Was a decent stay. I wouldn't say it was too good or something. Could ve been definitely better. Staff was good. Cleanliness was good. But I don't know whether it's seriously worth the price tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vvkrocks from Mumbai, India.

a fantastic get away

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fantastic. It was a beautiful getaway. Goa as such is a awesome place. North goa is lively and has a constant buzz through the day and night. The Leela on the other hand is tucked away in the south of goa. it takes an hour to reach from the airport. The service is a thumbs Up straight from the airport where they pick you up in a personal car (sometimes u might have to share). The moment u enter the property its like amazing. its totally within nature. you have gardens, golf courses, lakes, trees all around. its a perfect place to unwind from the hustle and chaos of your daily life. The staff starting from the person who greets you to the reception, the restaurant, the cleaning boys ... all are extremely helpful and courteous. The Head Chef would walk up to your table asking for your opinion and would make it a point to make you feel special. The breakfast spread is fantastic. there is something for everyone. i had a fab stay and would recommend The Leela to everyone.