Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VANCOUVER

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: When you order any food item from the menu it takes a long time to get to your table
Location: Scotter rental
This was our first time and what a great resort. Greta food, very nice staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was very good.Clean and comfort villa.Lakes with flowers,yoga exercises are there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Our stay at the leela was amazing, like heaven on earth. From the minute we arrived till the minute we left the staff made sure we had everything we needed. The food was great, breakfast especially! The variety was good. The rooms were cleaned as soon as we stepped out the rooms. Pool was super clean! Atmosphere was calm and relaxed. One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen! Definitely will return at some point in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melton mowbray uk

Paradise

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely setting,friendly helpful staff, good food,exceptionally clean relaxing atmosphere
This was our second stay at the Leela we cannot find any fault at all, we had a fabulous time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

It's okay...nothing special, just okay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The position of the hotel, its proximity to the beach, the grounds, and the gym/spa facilities are excellent.
Cons: The general attitude and guest experience could definitely be improved by seeing the service offered by a genuine 5* hotel in Europe of the US.
Generally, compared with other hotels of this standard in India, I thought that the Leela was on a par. There were some issues that in Europe I really would not have been happy with given the hotel's 5-Star rating but here it was expected. The hotel does have a Club area which is, as expressed by a number of staff, "...a hotel within a hotel for VIP guests" and it's my guess that the hotels rating are based on this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

On the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Lovely hotel in a quiet location,this is this hotel directly on the beach,we stayed in a club suite,The butler was fantastic and the service in the hotel was very good, to get any life outside the hotel you need to travel 30 minutes or 1 hour, we are Stady twice in the last six months,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel near a great quiet beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Very calm and quiet and also very romantic
Cons: Archery lessons at Leela Lawn- I would recommend closing off that area to limit people from walking across while lesson is on.
Location: Sahakari Spice farm, Elephant ride/bath...fisherman's wharf for local environment and food
Beautiful grounds with exotic birds and plants....amazing beach. We loved to quietness and calm environment. The staff made all the difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel felt a little run down.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly, hard working service. Easy to get spa appointments, good massages.
Cons: WIFI is not free, Mini Bar is not well stocked
Location: Nothing very near by to do
Was very busy over the Christmas period, hard to relax with the gaggle of people every which way. They also continued to play Christmas music which was not soothing. The hotel also did not provide any type of upgrades or compensation for anything. It is also part of the Preferred group of hotels but does not participate in the iPrefer loyalty program.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Leela Goa review

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Only 2 comments I'd make are: A 5* hotel charging for Wifi is very dissappointing. The sauna and steam room are separate for males and females. Although complimentary we did not use them at all as we did not feel we would enjoy these facilities sitting alone.The hotel should consider having a 1-2 hr period each day where they are for mixed use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lithuania

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: During stay I get terrible bites for sand flies. Nobody from staff told me that I should avoid beach when is dark, because of sand flies activity. Nob
Basicaly everythin was OK. Food is very good, rooms perfect. Staff very friendly.