Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VANCOUVER

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: When you order any food item from the menu it takes a long time to get to your table
Location: Scotter rental
This was our first time and what a great resort. Greta food, very nice staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was very good.Clean and comfort villa.Lakes with flowers,yoga exercises are there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Our stay at the leela was amazing, like heaven on earth. From the minute we arrived till the minute we left the staff made sure we had everything we needed. The food was great, breakfast especially! The variety was good. The rooms were cleaned as soon as we stepped out the rooms. Pool was super clean! Atmosphere was calm and relaxed. One of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen! Definitely will return at some point in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colinfrom Fleet

Wanted to stay longer.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had high expectations (as our friends had recommended it to us) - and they were all met! Our luxury lagoon suite was enormous with 2 bathrooms, lounge and bedroom. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the grounds were immaculate. The service at the beach was very good and there are a host of beach shacks to eat and drink in just a short walk away (where the food and drink is substantially cheaper and perfectly acceptable). Also close to a number of good restaurants outside hotel (particularly Fishermans Wharf) which gives great options for dining. Would have liked to stay longer than our 9 nights and will almost certainly return. Don't go there for the night life or evening activities - it is a chill out type hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service and excellent rooms

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely relaxing time enjoying the pool and beach. Would have loved to have a beach buggy to explore the lenght of the beach in full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melton mowbray uk

Paradise

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Lovely setting,friendly helpful staff, good food,exceptionally clean relaxing atmosphere
This was our second stay at the Leela we cannot find any fault at all, we had a fabulous time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

It's okay...nothing special, just okay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The position of the hotel, its proximity to the beach, the grounds, and the gym/spa facilities are excellent.
Cons: The general attitude and guest experience could definitely be improved by seeing the service offered by a genuine 5* hotel in Europe of the US.
Generally, compared with other hotels of this standard in India, I thought that the Leela was on a par. There were some issues that in Europe I really would not have been happy with given the hotel's 5-Star rating but here it was expected. The hotel does have a Club area which is, as expressed by a number of staff, "...a hotel within a hotel for VIP guests" and it's my guess that the hotels rating are based on this experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

On the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Lovely hotel in a quiet location,this is this hotel directly on the beach,we stayed in a club suite,The butler was fantastic and the service in the hotel was very good, to get any life outside the hotel you need to travel 30 minutes or 1 hour, we are Stady twice in the last six months,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic hotel near a great quiet beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Very calm and quiet and also very romantic
Cons: Archery lessons at Leela Lawn- I would recommend closing off that area to limit people from walking across while lesson is on.
Location: Sahakari Spice farm, Elephant ride/bath...fisherman's wharf for local environment and food
Beautiful grounds with exotic birds and plants....amazing beach. We loved to quietness and calm environment. The staff made all the difference.