Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvind

The best Hotel in Goa

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I have stayed in numerous Hotels in Goa and thought Taj was the best till I stayed in Leela last week. The Hotel is fabulous though a bit far from panaji. The Staff were warm and took great care of us. It was a memorable experience and the Beach is something that cannot be described by words. The Suite was huge. 1250sq ft of heaven. Absolute Getaway for Romantics and Business Professionals. The food severed by the cooks still lingers in my taste buds. He made want I wanted and not the standard menu. Must visit for all you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Patiala

Dream experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Very good hotel. Extremely comfortable. Very helpful staff. Excelllent food preparation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Quiet place located near to the beach..

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: food
Location: There is only one good restaurant outside the hotel call Fisherman's cove where you get good food and Ambience. Nothing much to do outside the hotel
Stay was very comfortable with all the amenities inside the hotel. Hotel staff was courteous and had extended all the help to fulfill our requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort and the staff.
Cons: Access to the golf - I was discouraged from playing, but should have insisted!
Location: Good location and plenty to see in South and North Goa - all a bit of a (taxi) drive away.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Leela. The hotel is an oasis, set in delightful grounds and is impeccably well maintained and run. The staff were really helpful, polite and interested in ensuring our stay was successful and comfortable. The write-ups were useful in enabling us to chose the hotel and, apart from the odd negative comment, were exactly as we found the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Very satisfying experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nice view from the fairly large sized rooms. Very green & lush surroundings with a number of beautiful well maintained water bodies
Cons: The wifi facility should be either made free or the charges shouldn't be reduced by at least half.
Location: Location could a boon for some or boring for others. Outside the hotel there is no commercial activity.
It's a vast, well laid out & maintained property with highest possible service standards. Everyone was eager to make our stay very comfortable & were always ready at our command..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA USA

Resort in the middle of nowhere with sub par food

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The architecture of the main lobby area was grand. The ping pong table, pool table and large pool were fun. The small pool had a sewer smell.
Cons: Training of the staff. In order to be 5 Stars the Leela has treat its employees well and actually train them on how to provide 5 start service.
Location: The beach and river are cool to have nearby...otherwise you are stuck in the resort.
We stayed at Leela for two nights. My wife and two kids (10 and 12). We were disappointed with the lack of attention to detail by the staff. From the get go the individual who gave us a "tour" was not really interested jn giving us a tour and did not spend the time to really tell us what we could do at the resort. This was followed up by the fact that there was a general malaise about the staff. Some of them seem downright unhappy to be at the Leela. This may be a lack of training and an issue at the management level but at the end this is something that infected our entire experience at The Leela. To boot ... my package was supposed to be "all inclusive" for breakfast, lunch and dinner ...but we were always charged for coffee and even water. Somewhat irritating that they advertise deceptively saying it is all inclusive when it is not. To make matters even worse most of the entre items I chose at the buffet were not very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice hotel to spend your holidays there it have many things there but before you going there check the weather because in the raining season you can't do the beach activities and something more do not get car from the hotel because it's to expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Leela - excellent property with high hospitality

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Their staff and their property. Lush green lawns, lagoons and their club area. The pool at the club gives and awesome view. A walker's paradise.
Cons: Their beach standards maybe. They could probably have an infinity pool too.
Location: You do not need to get out of their property to do anything. They have all the facilities of water sports or otherwise indoor
Leela is an excellent property extremely soothing to your eyes and aesthetically awesome.. We had opted for lagoon terrace rooms which were awesome. The rooms, as said are adjacent to artificial lagoons, which creates a very natural ambience. It is a constant music of quacking, croaking and chirping that soothes you, especially in early mornings. The vegetation is very neatly maintained. The food is splendid and so is the staff and their service. Unfortunately, we had a major power outage in our room for nearly 2 hours ( assuming once in a blue moon case ) due to a technical breakdown, as told; that ruined our mood as we were desperately seeking for some sleep then. It was my first visit to Goa, so maybe my ignorance but as I noticed, their beach was the dirtiest I have ever seen. The staff told that it is nearly impossible to maintain beaches during monsoon time. Whatever, small shortcomings may the property have, their excellent staff covers for all. Leela scores high on hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

A holiday @ Leela

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, luxury and all the comforts The spectacular gardens and the waterbodies
Cons: Its pretty dull if you want some action,ormovement
Location: Was just too wet in the monsoons
A great experience Good reception at the airport and the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort for an unforgettable stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had an excellent time at hotel..Food is good, but in break fast same menu buffet is repeated... Takes time to reach main city..Resort is very big with private beach.A very well maintained resort with a generous staff.