Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience in this hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: beach near hotel
Cons: I was on my honeymoon trip. They didn't do anything special for us. That was little dissapointing for me.
I was on my honeymoon trip. They didn't do anything special for us. That was little dissapointing for me. room was good, facilities were good
2 out of 5
by anish singh from bangalore

Terrible place for a holiday

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Badly designed hotel, poor maintenance, poor hygiene, good location, crowded and dirty beach, average food, hospitable staff, good service. Too pricey for the comforts offered. Overall an uncomfortable stay and a forgettable experience. Not recommended especially for families. Stay away from this apology of a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Sydney

Modern hotel and furnishings...

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: New, has a pool and pool side area which is nice.
Cons: Honesty at booking time, regarding triple share. Otherwise you are paying a premium over the normal double rate which is unable to be fulfilled.
Location: Beach close, but wouldn't swim there. the shacks where you can buy meals. Close to some shops and restaurants.
Booked and paid for a room for 3 people. It would be impossible to fit a 2nd bed in the room, therefore 2 of us had to pay for another room at a different hotel. Rooms are "designer" style, but don't capture any of the historical beauty of India. Staff at breakfast range from unhelpful (almost rude) through to extremely eager to please. While the hotel itself is modern and new, its outlook includes beach shacks and rubbish tip next door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Never ever go to this hotel not worth more than 4000 / night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayesh from Mumbai

A beautiful hotel to unwind

Posted Feb 12, 2014
I booked the hotel without reading the reviews, but when I went through the reviews I was worried as there were too many negative reviews. But the overall experience at Park Calangute was very pleasant. The hotel was clean and gave a quite modern feel. The restaurants are very pleasant and you can spend the whole day there just doing nothing and still enjoy. The hotel is right on the beach !! It still feels a little over-priced, but the stay is worth while!! The internet is free but rooms dont get Wifi properly. The pool area and restaurants get full access to Wifi. Overall a beautiful short vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by puneet agarwal from bangalore

its a nice property but can be made better

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: the reception & dining staff were really warm and on toes to server
Cons: 1.Hire a good valet person
Location: It has a nice location u have spas nearby , beach , water sports , shacks n its 5 to 10 minutes from both baga and fort aguda
The chekin was quick , the rooms n bath room are a bit small. The reception & dining staff were really warm and on toes to server however there clothing cleanliness needs to be improved. The most annoying part was the valet parking where in a driver was missing and the hotel had a limited parking space for 4 small cars. One of the guards who parked the car brushed the car on the wall and the car was of one of relative which made me feel embarrassed while handing over the car. Improvements the hotel can do 1.Hire a good valet person 2. try and clear the sea side of the hotel ( currently there is lot of stuff on the way to sea from the hotel which obstructs the view or the sun to lie down on the beach beds. 3. Re color the rooms where the color has worn-out in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christian Thurecht from Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and location - right on the beach. I liked the modern design of the rooms and hotel exterior and 'funky' doors. Food quality was excellent - restaurant quality - but portions were too small for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent stay

Posted Nov 10, 2013
hotel lounge is right on the beach great location good food room interior is average WiFi is really bad overall expected better quality considering the high price ... disappointed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gilles de Madras from Chennai

Love The Park

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A second stay for me at The Park, that says it all. The hotel was under serious renovation, yet without disrupting the pleasure to be there. Great food and drinks, perfect location. Gladly recommend it for others.