Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

Excellent Hotel near to Beach.

Posted May 9, 2015
We booked this hotel from 1st May to 3rd May to celebrate our 10th marriage anniversary. Our experience was amazing from check-in to checkout. Even thought my breakfast was not included in during my booking but I found surprise to hear from Duty manager that they included Breakfast also in my plan free of charge. Hotel staff was very courteous. On Anniversary day they surprised us with arranging Cake in our room. Overall experience to stay in Taj was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebekahfrom Kingsport, TN

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spent 4 days in Goa at the end of a 2 week journey in India. This hotel was a great place to relax by the beach, souvenir shop, and prepare for a long journey home. Great value, immaculate property, excellent restaurants, great concierge service. The only drawback was the long walk to the beach which was arduous for the member of our party with mobility issues (walks with a cane). We did manage, and the hotel staff was helpful at every turn. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gandharva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Hotel; Gated Village

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Pleasant facility offering a varied choice of activities.
Cons: The room, linens, etc. were clean and tidy, but small areas of the bathroom ceiling were peeling and the light shade over the sink should be replaced.
Location: Great seafood restaurants, water sports, tour Old Goa, swim in the pool beneath the Dudhsagar waterfalls, tour wildlife preserves.
The Vivanta Holiday Village is a large, nicely landscaped complex of cottages and two story apartments with access to a beautiful pool, a broad beach, the adjacent Fort Aguada hotel complex, several restaurants with various themes, arts and crafts for children, sports activities such a rock climbing and kite-surfing, and tours to local attractions such as the Dudhsagar waterfalls. As typical of other 4-5 Indian hotels, the facility is surrounded by a wall with security guards at all entrances, which unfortunately a necessity these days. The area outside the wall is somewhat rundown, although my wife and I felt safe walking along the beach and down the road to the numerous restaurants on the reach and in the town of Candolim. Prices outside the facility for restaurants and taxis were very reasonable, although prices for taxis booked through the hotel and restaurants within the complex were comparable to those in the US. The staff was very polite and responsive to all requests. The waves at the beach was salty, warm a lot of fun, although one when the tide came in a bit of trash came with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prabodhfrom England

perfect stay, excellend holiday

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Child friendly hotel, beach facing, beautiful pool

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Lay out, pool, villas.
Fun holiday at taj holiday village, the pool was the high light for the kids, neat basic but beautiful villas overlooking the beach. Staff was good, assisted us a lot. Only negative was the average overcrowded beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bengaluru

Excellent ambiance.Adjoining a great beach.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Frankly,there was nothing that I could find fault with.
Cons: The TV programs.It is surprising that when the Tata group owns Tata SKY DTH service why there were not much choice of channels on TV.There were no HD
Location: Location on the beach front was excellent.Lot of sea sports activity including Para sailing,Wave Runner,speed boat ,etc.
When my wife and I landed at Dabolim airport it was easy to find the hotel transport staff.We were given a bottle of chilled water and a wet face wipe.The shuttle was airconditioned and comfortable for the one hour fifteen minutes journey.The check in process had a bit of a hiccup.My Expedia booking confirmed complimentary breakfast but this was not reflected in the hotel computer.I was about to experience the feeling that our vacation had not started on a good note.However,the General Manager of the hotel was right there and in a split second he said that breakfast would be included.After that everything was smooth sailing till we were dropped back to the airport on day four.Our Deluxe Villa Allure was everything that we expected and very comfortable.The housekeeping staff was excellent and frequently refilled supplies for the in-room tea/coffee and bottled water.We also had the choice of having our breakfast at the nearby Fort Aguada hotel also owned by Taj. The staff were extremely friendly and proactive and never said No to any request. The beach was just a few steps down from the moon deck and had all the sea sport activity required.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rameshfrom Bengaluru

Taj Vivanta

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brand at stake. The whole idea of booking with the taj brand is to go for hassle free holiday. When we checked in we were disappointed with the rooms. Old rooms and not so well maintained. It looked like a hotel screaming for renovation. Thankfully the third day we were shifted in a different room which was better. What saved the day for us was the ever so ready to help staff. They were really great. Will not visit till am not sure if the rooms have been renovated or not!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Excellent location and great staff!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: They have excellent housekeeping staff, especially Tulsidas and Keshav. Keshav's wonderful towel character creations were an instant mood-upper.
Cons: The Caravela is a great restaurant with a lovely view. But the entertainment needs to be reviewed to make it more lively in the evenings.
Location: Well located , far away from the chaos of Calangute.
Very co-operative front office staff . We had a lovely room with a great view, tranquil and scenic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Privacy, staff too intrusive

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Goa being a happening place you expect people to make friends and have a good time. When I invited one of my friend to my place hotel staffs making round to a point that it was uncomfortable and unbearable. Staff gathered near our rooms and started talking on their radios. Not sure what was all that about. After my asking they simply ignored as if that was their usual round but that did not appear to be the case. The rooms were not up to the standard. The shower curtain fell short on the rail and we had water on the bathroom floor after every shower. The beach infront was also rocky and not good for swimming. At night the beach used to get infested with crabs. Only thing that was good about the hotel was the "resort feeling" as the rooms are in woods. If you are going with family then may be you are OK but if you are going with friends to have fun, please DO NOT waste your money on this crap.