Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Except the Smell from Across the River

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Panjim Inn is a lovely hotel located in a gorgeous heritage building in the heart of Panaji City. We loved just about everything about our stay except something that is by no means the fault of the hotel. It seems there is a waste processing plan directly across the canal. The plant produces a nauseating, toxic smell 2-3 times a day (morning and evening). The pungent odor descends upon this historic section of Panaji, affecting the waterside building more than any other. I feel so bad for the kind hotel staff at the Inn and all the wonderful small businesses in that area. It's a shame that permission was ever granted to build a plant like this in such a central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Jönköping

Great place.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly service minded staff and a very well keept hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Nice colonial style, very nice staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This hotel is well located. You can walk to many interesting site. Hotel is very old style with old furniture but very clean which in my opinion is the most important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
It's a great place and we really enjoyed our stay there. The staff are friendly. The check out time is a bit too early though--it's 10am!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Panjim Inn at Christmas

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed over Christmas 2014. Rooms on the street level in original building so somewhat noisy. Windows without screens and mosquitos a problem required keeping shutters closed and air conditioning on. Breakfast unimaginative. Although many service people, there was a level of disarray and seemed lack of authority. Restaurant environment pleasant. Nice gallery across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Georgefrom NYC

Panjim Elegance

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, charming and elegant heritage hotel in a perfect location in the old quarter. The grandeur is beginning to fade but that doesn't detract from one of the most characterful hotels in Panjim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Alexandria, Virginia USA

A Heritage Hotel That Invokes The Feel of Old Goa

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Panjim Inn. As a converted Portuguese mansion, it really brings back the old Indo-Lusitanian heritage of Goa. Although it is located in the historic part of the city, it is still within easy walking distance of most of the sights in Panaji. My only complaint is that it doesn't have a pool. They have a small water feature on the roof that could be used as a small pool, but they don't seem to utilize it as such. It would be nice to take a quick dip as it gets really hot in Goa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreasfrom Jönköping

Bra hotell för pengarna

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotell för pengarna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hallgerdfrom Norge, 65

Annerledes hotell

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Den historiske dimensjonen var viktigst for oss; og da ble slikt som trapper i stedet for heis noe som må aksepteres. Spennende å rusle i Fontainas, det gamle latiinerkvartalet. Mange hus som skriker etter rehabilitering, eies visstnok av portoguisere hvis etterkommere knapt vet om. Passer best for voksne par som vil ha noe annerledes til en god pris. Akseptabel t renhold og hyggelig personale. .