Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian & Louise from Toronto, Canada

Excellent Choice For Panjim Goa

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for Panjim. Close to Panjim attractions and just a taxi ride to Old Goa churches an attractions. We would stay at this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Bombay

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: the structure
Location: Walk up the hill to see parts of Goa which are normally not on the tourist map
Heritage property. Felt like staying in someones house. Can walk around and see a lot of Old Goa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crost from Europe

good location to start your stay in GOA

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Very nice place, excellent food, friendly and helpful staff. In the morning quite noisy, you have to get used to sleep with windows shut and AC (we were not).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deborah

An excellent family business

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Panjim Inn is a wonderful family-owned place to stay. the staff are extra-helpful, restaurant dining excellent with fresh seafood daily. Location is 'in town' but not far from beaches. The town itself is a bit gritty but safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old fashioned hotel

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: The position
Cons: It is not very comfortable
The hotel is well placed and acceptable but I think that it overrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is a very nice place. It is like a museum, with lot of History. The owner told me that his family owned the place since 5 generations. The staff are very helpful. You can ask them whatever you want and within minutes you get what you are looking for. Very clean rooms and nice breakfast. Also the location is perfect, few minutes walk to the famous Church and all the restaurants and bars are around this place. Go ahead make your booking you won't regret it .....Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Very nice hotel in Panaji

Posted Jan 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent quality and service, really convenient location, nice food (breakfast + restaurant). The only downside is that nearby river sometimes smells badly and this can be noticed sometimes, at least in rooms facing the river. Slightly pricey for India, but otherwise great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Possibly the best option in Panaji

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed 4 nights in the Panjim Inn during our recent trip to South India and we really loved it! The hotel is located in one of the most charming parts of Panjim and all the sights are within walking distance. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and they serve a decent breakfast. The food at the restaurant (while very atmospheric) is nothing to write home about but there are a couple of nice restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Panjim should not be missed.

Posted Feb 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The largest city in the state of Goa is Panjim. Most tourists probably by pass the city or only stay a night or two. The city has lots to offer from a bit of culture to parks, historical architecture, and a few floating gambling structures. The Panjim Inn is very historic, location is overlooking a river but yet close enough to various good restaurants, etc.