Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Very nice and hospitable staff & close to beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Amazing fun. Neat and smart rooms. The sitting area nicely nestled in the shade of palms. Sitting in the hotel itself lets you enjoy the sunrise, sunset and the cool sea breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

A decent budget hotel for couples..

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean Rooms, Helpful owners, Nearby vicinity..
I got to know abt this hotel frm Expedia and was impressed by the user reviews. So I booked it for me and my wife and was not at all disappointed. The room was clean and the surroundings were neat. The owners were very helpful and made sure we had evrything we needed. We wanted such type of hotel bcoz we kne that most of the time we would be travelling and so didnt want to waste money on luxurious rooms. Sothis fitted our requirement. Its very near to Vagator beach and the hotels nearby are also good. u can rent a bike frm the owners itself and so u wont have a difficulty in going anywhere. Baga and calangute beaches r 15 mins fm the Hotel. Overall a very niv=ce and pleasant stay and a wonderful trip.. Willsurely go back the next time...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by World Traveller from UK

Grubby

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay, it was the end of the season, but the rooms are really grubby looking with marks all over the walls. Bed was rock hard, and curtains too thin to keep the light out. No AC or TV, only a fan to keep cool, but not very effective. Not for me, I will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice peaceful place

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Yellow house is a real peaceful place to spend ur holidays. Biggest thing being near to Vagator beach which is very nice. The place is clean and has a warmth about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pankaj Bedi from Mumbai

Perfect Value for Money

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very helpful people, 5 mins from beach, very clean, nice and clean bathrooms... had awesome time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by pat from newcastle

lovely

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
what a lovely place-basic but great wifi, very clean and a lovely welcoming family. Jeremy, their little boy is a delight. Lovely garden, stone's throw from beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gemma from Glasgow

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay at yellow house. The woman that owns/runs it is so kind and helpful it really made our stay more special
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pittsfield from MA America

Too expensive for what we got

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room, no balcony and only occassional hot water, expected more for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parvinder singh from New Delhi, IN

If you looking peacefull holiday you should choose

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Clean, silence ,easy approach to beach good food, understanding staff, polite owners lady and her 2 son. Really piece full holiday. 3 out of 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for a 2 star and close to the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Very friendly family running it, who helped with advise and lime tea when we contracted food poisoning from a restaurant on the beach.
Cons: The room we were staying in was at the end of a corridor which unfortunately acted as a bit of a echo chamber, this could be worked on.
Location: Unfortunately we contracted food poisoning from a restaurant on the beach, so be careful, don't eat the seafood.
Nice family run hotel with basic facilities, we arrived not realising that India's biggest dance music event, Sunburn, was on the door step, however there wasn't any noise pollution, although the beaches were very busy. Watch out for scam artists trying to clean your ears and if you are of a hedonistic nature offering to supply you herbs, in a moment of weakness we succumbed to both, at least the ear cleaner did supply the service!