Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke on Trent

Clean hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Although next to busy road giving an appearance that it may be a bit run down this motel is actually kept very clean with a clean pool as well friendly staff also and the beach a 5 minute walk . A ten minute bus and tram ride all on one ticket takes you to Surfers Paradise and plenty to keep you amused
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our aim is to provide comfort, good service for the budget conscious traveller. Although the building is old it is well loved and needs tlc but still offers clean beds and the basic need of every traveller
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel close to transport and beach

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel Good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel Good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel Good hotel good hotel good hotel good hoteGood hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel Good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel Good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotel Good hotel good hotel good hotel good hotell
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We do try to help all guest to enjoy their stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Spacious room for us three. Better than most motels at this price range. Good value for money.
We arrived a bit late at night. Staff was friendly. Pleasant stay for 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
thank you, our on site manager is always the same no matter how late the check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Damaged room, overpriced

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing, really. Bed was OK and seemed clean. The reverse cycle air-con worked. The lady on the desk was quite polite.
Cons: Room 12 should be repaired immediately. Having to reverse out of the tiny car park was pretty dangerous.
We booked in a one-night stay at A'Montego Motel, Mermaid Beach. Paid in advance via Expedia. We should have checked for reviews, not sure what was available at the time of booking. Anyway, in the room we were given, (Room 12) there were several holes in the wall, and the vanity unit sink should not have been legal with large holes and cracks in the enamel (we took photos but this review doesn't seem to allow photos to be uploaded). The toilet was probably clean but old and stained. The whole room was pretty tired and in need of basic repairs. Very disappointed - it was not worth anything like the price that we paid. If we had not pre-paid, we would have left as soon as we saw the condition of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry of your disappointment however, we are undergoing bathroom maintenance and waiting on tradespersons to replace the vanity basin and finalise the painting required when we can lock our rooms this work will be finished. Our building is an icon to the coastline one of the very few original motels that are still operating with no flashy luxuries just good old fashioned service that is priced according to the time booked. We are in the high demand budget range of facilities.
2 out of 5
by Gibofrom WQestern Australia

Not so nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: The maintenance, patching hole in ceiling, replacing missing tiles,painting, repairing leaking shower, generally tidying up the whole place.
Not so good as can be noted on the improvement list
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please note that the motel is undergoing maintenance in rooms and as we are very busy not all rooms are completed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denise Rfrom Brisbane

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Badly in need of revamp. Rock hard mattress. No door on toilet. Hair dryer not working. Tiny outdated bathroom. One tube of shower gel, not the toiletries (plural) promised in advertisement. Even the name - A'Montego doesn't apply. It is Montego. The most insulting. I paid $99.00 for the night and the motel sign advertised $70.00. Thumbs down!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Some rooms are under going repairs and updating but cannot do them all at once due to the high demand. Al electrical items not working should be reported to manager so that a replacement can be arranged. Toilet doors were removed for safety, and we offer extra toiletries if required on request. Mattresses cannot suit every persons individual likes in any property. Also special rates are advertised for guests staying for longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A decent affordable place to stay on short notice and close to the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
our property is in the budget area of accommodation 3 star with a coffee shop and juice bar. Great for a quick stopover at short notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 北京

休闲

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
各方面都还行就是位置不太方便。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BigWfrom Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com