Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Aus.

Value for money. Lovely place to stay.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms we stayed in were spacious and clean.
Cons: The sofa lounge needed to be repaired, if someone were to sleep on it.
Location: Walking distance to the beach. Short drive or good walk, to the main shopping area. Great meals at the local Surf Club.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to bring us extra items we needed. Our stay at Aussie Resort was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gail from Midlands UK

Seaside Haven

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort met all our requirements for a short stay in this area. Everything we needed in the room and complex and in a superb location for the beach and the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jellyjam from Sydney

A great position and well priced

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, privacy, the pool.
Cons: Apartments are individually owned, all are different.
Location: Aussie Resort is near the beach, and the nearest corner store is a 7-11. We walked along the beach to the local club, etc.
We stayed over Xmas in a one bedroom apartment. After reading the reviews of this place I was a bit nervous, but needn't have been. The room did need some work, i.e. some things didn't work but these were all fixed. It had everything you needed and it was peaceful, and a stone throw away from the beach. The pool area is very special. The furniture is a bit old, as was the TV and the oven, but the apartment was half the price we paid to stay in the area last year. We were very happy with it and had a wonderful holiday there. We would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cameia from North Queensland

A relaxing stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only had 6 nights there but we intend going back in the off-peal season to stay for longer - the tariff was not exorbitant anyhow for the holiday season! The managers were keen to make us welcome and our stay comfortable! With a magnificent patrolled beach only 100m away, this was a great location. Grocery shops are a little bit further away and required a drive and crossing the busy Gold Coast Highway. A pretty good deal considering the time of year we stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by holidayer from melbourne

great location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
we travel a lot and this was just so relaxing, comfortable and friendly great rooms and the location was so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Wynn from Brisbane

All that we needed

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unit was pleasant without being outstanding. A little out dated however clean and had all that we expected, without blowing us away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yew kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Choyce from Toowoomba

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel met our expectations for the price we paid.