Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Beach front accomodation

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: It's location, free secure parking and all the comforts of home.
Cons: The wi fi wasn't great.
Location: Beautiful Burleigh beaches and shops!!!
Excellent stay - very comfortable with all the comforts of home. Including a kitchen and laundry in our unit. Great pool. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, SA

Close to beach, Room average

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, heated pool and spa, undercover secure parking.
Cons: Cleanliness, service to room (linen and towel supplies)
Location: Beach with lifeguards, restaurants, shopping
Room cleanliness below average (food on floor, child artwork under couch mould on bathroom ceiling due to no exhaust fan), cooking utensils old and oily, hadn't been cleaned well. Some of our food froze in fridge? We stayed for over a week. Only 1 roll of toilet paper supplied, no new linen or towels supplied, ceiling fan noisy so couldn't use. On the plus side, room was spacious and had fridge, oven/stove/grill, washing machine and dryer. Walking distance to beach and shops. Heated pool and spa. Staff helpful with ringing taxi service upon departure. Hotel chosen for its location and price but next time I would pay more to stay somewhere a bit more modern and nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Feels like Family

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Perfect location. Very nice people. Feels like visiting Family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland nz

a one minute level stroll to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: pool and spa very nice 5am sunrise GREAT
Cons: night time tv movie channels didn't start till 730ish . bed was a little on the hard side but we survived, and door to ensuite was in the way
Location: central location.our other stays have always been closer to surfers.tons of things to do.for a nice feed , go to outback jacks
had everything we needed for our 10 day stay. go to riellys and the tamberine mountains and do a show at the casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennyfrom Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Aus.

Value for money. Lovely place to stay.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms we stayed in were spacious and clean.
Cons: The sofa lounge needed to be repaired, if someone were to sleep on it.
Location: Walking distance to the beach. Short drive or good walk, to the main shopping area. Great meals at the local Surf Club.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to bring us extra items we needed. Our stay at Aussie Resort was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gailfrom Midlands UK

Seaside Haven

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort met all our requirements for a short stay in this area. Everything we needed in the room and complex and in a superb location for the beach and the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jellyjamfrom Sydney

A great position and well priced

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, privacy, the pool.
Cons: Apartments are individually owned, all are different.
Location: Aussie Resort is near the beach, and the nearest corner store is a 7-11. We walked along the beach to the local club, etc.
We stayed over Xmas in a one bedroom apartment. After reading the reviews of this place I was a bit nervous, but needn't have been. The room did need some work, i.e. some things didn't work but these were all fixed. It had everything you needed and it was peaceful, and a stone throw away from the beach. The pool area is very special. The furniture is a bit old, as was the TV and the oven, but the apartment was half the price we paid to stay in the area last year. We were very happy with it and had a wonderful holiday there. We would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cameiafrom North Queensland

A relaxing stay!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only had 6 nights there but we intend going back in the off-peal season to stay for longer - the tariff was not exorbitant anyhow for the holiday season! The managers were keen to make us welcome and our stay comfortable! With a magnificent patrolled beach only 100m away, this was a great location. Grocery shops are a little bit further away and required a drive and crossing the busy Gold Coast Highway. A pretty good deal considering the time of year we stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by holidayerfrom melbourne

great location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
we travel a lot and this was just so relaxing, comfortable and friendly great rooms and the location was so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Wynnfrom Brisbane

All that we needed

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unit was pleasant without being outstanding. A little out dated however clean and had all that we expected, without blowing us away.