Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice place close to beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Very nice stay. Amazing apartment with really nice view of the beach from the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We stayed in a one bedroom ocean view apartment. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Great views of the ocean and large balcony which was exactly as advertised. Easy check in, despite arriving after hours and good security also. Pool was good and very clean. Staff were exteremely friendly and helpful - Leonie even called to say she had found my credit card that I left in the apartment on departure. Would definitely stay at Baronnet apartments again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katryna from Canada

Perfect apartment suite 1 min walk to beach!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Loved staying at this place! Gorgeous ocean view, literally 1-2 min walk from Surfer's beach and just 10 min walk from central Cavil Ave. It was very well kept, with a full kitchen, tons of space, cute pool and spa and free underground secure parking. There wasn't aircon in the bedroom, so got a little bit warm, but the aircon in the rest of the apartment helped cool it down. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian minihane from Essex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz Wallis from Adelaide

Best room with fantastic views

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would definately recommend this hotel. We go to the Gold Coast every year & this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. I was amazed by the beach views (we had room 901), the decor was modern, bathroom above average and the whole hotel was very clean..Only comment would be very soft about only having two outdoor chairs on the balcony when we had a double room and booked in for 3 people...however that is not a big deal. The hotel was located within about a 5-10 minute walk to Cavill mall and the beach was about 3 mins straight in front of us...also nice eating places within a couple of blocks for fish, pizza and eat in restaurants. We could walk to everything we needed and there were no crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sh63 from Southern Tablelands NSW

Good location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Apartments are well located, close to beach and easy walking distance to Surfers shopping and eateries. Great view from upper floors. Very secure and comfortable. Rooms had basic furniture, kitchen and bathrooms were dated, but very clean and adequate for our stay. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Sydney

A very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 4 nights for a break. Easy walk to shops at Surfers, 1 minute to beach & walk to Surf Club for a nice meal with view. Paid extra & stayed on 13th floor in a 1 bedder with great ocean view, lovely to sit on balcony. Nothing fancy, but a great holiday with all you need without the fancy price. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kath & Bill from Sydney NSW, Australia

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: View and location.
Cons: Shower was weak, as in water pressure.
Location: Excellent, very easy walk to town, beach, bars, surf club.
Extremely clean, tidy, comfortable and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Exeter, Devon, UK

Bliss at the Baronnet

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Pros: The great living space
Cons: Twin beds in the second bedroom would have been preferable
Location: Great location. Perfect for us
We were allowed into the room early courtesy of the amenable Leonie and when we first saw our accommodation we were gobsmacked by its sumptuousness, space and high standard. It was almost faultless, the only reason to gripe in any way was that one fan was out of action and as it was hot it was a mild irritation. Nevertheless, this essentially trifling matter did not detract from our wonderful stay here.