Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to nearly all things.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
With the Tram and bus station opposite makes holidaying without a vehicle possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location: Great location, opposite Pacific Fair, tram and Draculas, 5 min. stroll to beach. Supermarket, bottle shop and several restaurants located directly
The reception staff where very friendly and our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment with 3 balconies was spacious, clean and contained every amenity we could have wanted, even a bar-fridge in the master bedroom,!. We had a very enjoyable stay and would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pleasant but warm

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent and the overall condition of the facility was outstanding. Nice pool area with indoor and outdoor pools. Café excellent value.
Cons: Airconditioner in the bedroom - got very stuffy when sun came up early in morning.
Location: Pacific Fair over the road and the new light rail starts outside front door.
The hotel is excellently located at the end of the new tram line and opposite the Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. Its only a short walk into the centre of Broadbeach where there are great cafes and bars and has a clear outlook over a park to the ocean. The room was good - the only downside was twofold. The shower was in the bath and the fittings in the shower/bath were very old. Worked okay but was a bit of a pain for older people. The main downside was the fact that there was one airconditioner in the lounge room only and there was no way this would get into the bedroom which was in the opposite direction and around two corners. The weather was quite cool in the evening but the bedroom got quite hot and stuffy once the morning sun was on the window/door. Would not want to stay there in summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Overall a good experience but a leaky pipe in the wall with a constant knocking sound. A neighbouring apartment, stunk of Indian food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Melbourne

Short relaxing break

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, quiet and central to everything.
Cons: The only thing that we did not like was that the shower was in the bath and being in our 70's although very agile, we found it difficult to step into
Location: Over the road from Pacific Fair Shopping Centre & Go tram to Surfers, 5 mins walk to Oasis shops, restaurants, Jupiters and the beach.
When we arrived we had been put into a double room, there was not a place to specify a twin. When I enquired at the desk, they were extremely helpful and within 20 minutes had changed the bed arrangement.(Something we did not expect to happen) The receptionist was very thorough telling us where everything was, eg transport. The heated pool was beautifully warm as it was a little cold for the outside one. A very cheap but nice breakfast is available in their café.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernie from Australia

great views

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: bigger beds
Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely weather, the pool was too shaded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to services & entertainment

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: close to every thing we needed
Cons: road entrance
fire alarm went off at 5.10am! apart from that great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgina Vidgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Brisbane

Nice hotel, close to everything at Broadbeach.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, room layout, cleanliness, hotel facilities, location.
Cons: Not sure what you can do about the noise. New couch and bed in the room where we stayed. Couldn't find the recycle bins in the basement for rubbish.
Location: Heaps; beach, casino, short drive to Tamborine Mountain, Broadbeach mall, Pacific Fair.
The hotel itself is great and the room is quite modern, well set out and clean; but there were a few things that spoilt our stay. You couldn't leave the doors open at night because it was so noisy. You could hear people outside walking along the street and the traffic! The couch in the room was extremely uncomfortable so after a busy and wonderful day out and about, we couldn't relax in our room at night to watch a movie etc. The bed was also very average. We came home in the afternoon from our two night stay and we were so tired from disturbed sleep from the street noise and uncomfortable bed, that we slept for several hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, good facilities & good value

Posted May 26, 2014
Everything you would need, convenient location, short walk to everything in broadbeach, nice pool