Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.S.W. Australia

Lovely Accommodation..Great Location!

Posted May 18, 2015
Bombora Resort Is Amazing. Lovely Views..Located Close To Shops..Cafes & Entertainment. Neat & Tidy Rooms..Great Value For Money. Polite Friendly Staff. I Enjoyed My Stay & Would Return In A Heartbeat. I Recommend Bombora Resort 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A comfortable,unpretentious motel & very central

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: An very good budget motel providing clean,tidy facilities without pretention.Friendly,helpful staff.
Cons: An ability to prepare a meal in ones unit would be useful
Location: We found BomBora to be perfectly located for our purposes.At the end of a short no exit street overlooking a central park its location was ideal.
Spent a delightful week in Coolangatta/Tweed enjoying perfect weather for 5 days.Our motel was perfect for us as was situated at end of quiet no exit street next to a central park and only 3 blocks walk to the CBD and beaches.The motel staff were excellent and the facilities provided were adequate.Nothing flash or ostentatious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I expected for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Wotif
This is the type of place that is nice, if you're just using it as a base. I think it was quite reasonable for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anna Bay NSW

Disapointing,

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The beds
Cons: Everything
Location: Location Was good because you could walk to local eateries
We were very disappointed, the bathroom had mould on the bottom of the shower screen and the bottom of the shower curtain was slimy from mould and stained pink, the only good thing about the place was the beds. Parking was a disaster, not near enough parking and what parking there is was very tight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debra from Ringwood, Victoria

Great location, clean and simple accommodation

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The location is fantastic. It's a bit old and a little run down but clean and comfortable. No air con in a basic room. For budget accommodation I was happy with my stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Not much parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Roomy and well presented rooms
Cons: After hours staff communication was poor, but we worked it out with patience
Location: Close to airport and supermarket
We used this as a first night when arriving in Vietnam. The night staff had some problems communicating but day staff were very good. We did not stay longer as it was a bit far away from tourist type spots but would be great if you were in town on business for more than a couple of days. Vey pleasant people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Budget Bombora "brings Budget to whole new level

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Noise levels. Room cleanliness . Airconditioning PLEASE..... Better products when washing towels and linen. Turn fridge on for booked guests...
Location: Park , shops , 10 min walk to beach .
Greeted unenthusiastically by male behind reception-rules read and the fact this is a "Budget " hotel highlighted to us...heartbeat thudded in my chest..good Lord-what have I signed up for???? Given room right next to pool-that was nice,except I wanted a QUIET time for study and relax... No aircon-just a feeble fan over bed . Hot sun beats in all afternoon.Small fridge not plugged in -took us a day figuring that -due to multiple cords behind TV ! NO STAFF ON PREMISES OVERNIGHT !!! So what happens?? Naughty , intoxicated people play in pool at 3am and everybody gets woken up!!!!! Not game to go up to reception and ring after hours manager by myself -told staff next day-no followup whatsover to me. Every day of stay ,maintenance going on in room adjacent,therfore throbbing drilling and paint tins scraping... Grumpy maid arrives first day,almost have to resort to bribery for fresh towels -which were then found to have a really "stale "odour.Subsequent maids more helpful but restrained by the Budget Banner ...lol .No actual cleaning in 4 days there-just replenishment of towels,toilet paper and teabags. The three "T's". Better points....nice outlook over park,close to good shopping centre, parking aplenty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Quiet location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Ventilation and air conditioning in the room
We liked the quiet location near the park. Just a short, flat stroll to shops, restaurants and the beach. The only negative is the absence of cross flow ventilation or air conditioning in the room. Even when the air was pleasant outside, it was rather hot and stuffy in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

How could anyone call this place a Resort?

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, the bed comfortable.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Great location, a 5 minute stroll to Coolangatta/Tweed Heads Beaches, Restaurants, Surf and other Clubs and Pubs.
The place is old, and shows it. Maintenance seems to be kept to a minimum. Resort rooms? More like very small sixties style motel rooms, complete with sixties décor, and threadbare carpet. A backpackers in waiting. With 30 plus rooms you would expect a similar number of car parking spaces. 11 in total, with the usual thoughtless people parking in the non parking area, therefore making it extremely difficult to get the car out.