Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mangere East, Auckland, NZ

Great Family Trip

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had an awesome time staying here. This Hotel is situated across the road from the beach and in walking distance from the local cafes. Facilities in the room were good with the room having everything needed for our comfort. Our only gripe would be that the two swimming pools are quite deep and not really suited to children (as they cant touch the ground) but other than that, the place was really good and met our requirements. Definitely worth looking into if you're looking for a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great weeks stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Really nice room, good location, good car park, handy to beach and amenities. Super friendly and helpful staff. Only slight negative was the generator noise next door, which was sometimes louder than the surf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Spacious and central to where I needed

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with all cooking facilities. Close to shops and the conference I was going to.
Cons: All good really
Location: Beach front and close to shopping district. Great walk along the seafront.
I arrived after close of reception but telephone instructions were clear and easy. No problems. Room faced south so no sun at any time but no great issue really.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from New Zealand

Nice view.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The location was really good, close to the beach and shopping areas.
Cons: A lick of paint and some new carpet.The beach is right across
Location: The beach is right across the road, great food and shops within walking distance.
Probably what you would expect for the money,The room really needed a revamp but was comfortable enough and everything worked well, the staff were friendly and the spa/pool area was really good, the parking map was a little confusing to me at first but sorted it on the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to beach and to Cavill Av

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Great rooms,good views close to everything comfortable and reasonable priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romy from geraldton, WA

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great location, walking distance to everything, staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Brisbane

Fantastic location and Great Views

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Breakfree Beachpoint Hotel many times over the years and each time have had a fantastic time. The ocean views from the lounge and balcony was breathtaking to wake up. Service and facilities are great. Apartment was very spacious and enjoyed relaxing in the sauna, spa and indoor pool. Can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, great view a nice apartment
Cons: I found the key operated doors at the parking entrances to be inconvenient and annoying. It's great if those are replaced with a more modern system.
Location: Prime location. The beautiful surfer's paradise beach is right across the street. City centre is also within 10 minutes of walking.
I really liked it. Considering the relatively low price I payed due to the Expedia offer, it was definitely worth the place. I wouldn't hesitate to visit it again or recommend it to someone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Surfers

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great apartment, heaps of room in the 2 bedroom, bathroom a little dated but all over money well spent :)