Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beach frontage and views were a highlight.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, with no roads to cross
Our family of four stayed in room 6B, which had a north/east aspect. The views were sensational and it is worth paying a little extra to get an ocean view. The hotel is looking a little tired, but is in the process of getting a cosmetic renovation. The room was also a bit worn and tired, but it was comfortable and had plenty of extra pillows and blankets. It had just had new windows installed. Plenty of kitchen utensils and equipment to cook with. The pool, spa and sauna were serviceable, although the sauna was a bit manky and could do with a refit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous position and amazing views.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Position was fantastic.
Cons: D├ęcor a bit dated, but kinda fits with the Gold Coast.
Location: Could walk to Surfers' shops, could walk for miles along the beach, only 30 mins drive to theme parks. Light rail nearby will be great when running.
A great way to have a family holiday at Gold Coast. The beach was amazing, facilities such as pool, spa, BBQ, tennis courts meant that my two teenage sons could entertain themselves on site for times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne.

Fantastic outdoor facilitates.Great for kids.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Access to beach. Staff and willingness to help.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated, however given the other positives and time spent in room, This is not a big issue at all.
Location: Location great beach out the back door. Close to local shops and a 10 minute walk to Surfers or Broadbeach.
Hotel staff super friendly and could not do enough for us. Beautiful people! Outdoor area perfect for adults and kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome week on the Gold Coast

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Great central location to Gold Coast shopping and theme parks. Awesome beach frontage and really liked the tennis court and BBQ facilities overlooking the surf. Will certainly be back again, thanks for a great stay!
3 out of 5
by Denise from New Zealand

Central to everything,

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location, spa pool and barbecue area was good.
Cons: A lick of paint and new curtains, ensure everything works before guests arrive.
Location: Transport close, within walking distance to Oasis and Surfers.
Location is good but the actual ambiance desperately is need of updating. The curtains in our room were filthy especially in the lounge. There has been graffiti which has been washed off on the wall coming through the main door of apartment, in the bedroom to the left of hallway on right hand side wall, and some on the wall in the hallway, even though someone has tried to clean it off, marks are still left on these walls - definitely not a good look! I wanted to leave the apartment because of this, but didn't want to upset our holiday. We had friends over and tried to cover it up, I know they saw it though. The extractor fan and light above stove didn't work, I let staff know. We stayed there 10 years ago and everything still looks the same - very tired looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nitesh from Auckland, NZ

Family Holiday

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It was a good experience. The hotel was right next to the beach. We didn't have to travel long distances as everything was close by like the theme parks, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Adelaide

Great value in a beachside location.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Great location by the patrolled beach. Spacious living areas with all the required facilities. Located between shopping precints so would recommend hiring a car. Excellent value. Enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious apartments right on the beach.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family apartment.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Property right on the beach. Heated spa great at the end of the day. Used the BBQ most nights, picnic tables overlooking the beach. Apartments little bit dated, this was not a problem for us they were clean and functional. We will stay here again!