Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ami from Adelaide

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We had a fantastic apartment overlooking half the beach and of the city. Apart from a couple cleaning issues we had a really good stay! Would stay again providing we had the same apartment because according to other reviews, some others are just not up to scratch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great location and the room had great views. Little bit noisy at night. Airconditioning would have been good tohave so the doors could be closed. Walking distance to Cavill Mall.
1 out of 5
by mark

Why sleep in a hotel when you can sleep in car.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The journey out
Cons: The way it is run
Location: Get drunk at the many bars after this debacle.
Distaster,I must say as I phoned in at 8.30 to say I would be coming late to an answering machine.Arriving at 10.00pm the place was shut down and after trying the number a few times and also calling the other number without an answer I had to sleep in car.In the morning I complained about this only to get a response that `it was working`.A real insult after i had slept the night in my car.The washing machine did not work and this was one one the main reasons I wanted to stay here.A disgrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Seattle WA

Great views, great stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Good staff, good key security, views
Cons: Not much....just basic maintenance, upkeep..
Location: A hop, skip and a jump to nightly action.....most everything in a resort area
A very pleasurable stay in a one bedroom apartment, with views in every direction made my five day stay very enjoyable. Unit was large and comfortable, with large living room and even a sitting room. Each day it was nice to go for a swim, walk along the beach to Cavill and Surfer's Paradise.....knowing you had a nice quiet and great views to come back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Sydney

awesome location and friendly staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: awesome location and friendly staff
Location: awesome location and friendly staff
awesome location and friendly staff. awesome location and friendly staff. awesome location and friendly staff. awesome location and friendly staff. awesome location and friendly staff. awesome location and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelo from Melbourne

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is wonderful. The beach is literally across the road. Cavill avenue is literally a 10 minute walk.
Cons: The hotel rooms are extremely dated. The are in serious need of a facelift.
Location: All shopping and restaurants are only five minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from Craigieburn Victoria

We were only on the 4th floor, AMAZING OCEAN VIEWS

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Less chlorine in the inside pool, but nothing major
Location: Location was perfect, walking distance to the hussle and bustle of Caville, restuarants, cafe, shopping etc.
The only words I can say "our stay was comfortable, relaxing, besides the staff being so polite and friendly so were the other guests we spoke to". My 100% recommendation for anyone to stay at Imperial Surf. Walking distance to everything. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Brisbane, Qld

Great location - Close to beach, and shopping

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the proximity to the beach and shopping. Apartment is roomy
Cons: The fan in the 2nd bedroom was dodgy Vacuum was FULL of pasta, and broken so couldnt be emptied No 3rd single bed/fold out couch, which I expected?
Location: Eateries in close proximity, 10 mins drive to themeparks, across the road from the beach, supermarket in walking distance.
Imperial Surf is older, if you are looking for something a bit more modern, then this isn't it. We had an oceanview 2 bdr apartment on the 14th floor during the week of Christmas, with ocean views from the lounge and dining room. No aircon, only ceiling fans, however the sea breeze which entered through the sliding doors in the dining and lounge cooled the place down, honestly I didnt feel a need for aircon, however it would have been nice if it was there. Also, having booked a room for 5, I expected a rollaway bed or fold out couch, but no, my son slept on the couch while we were there. Because we were out all day and back late, it wasn't the end of the world, but just remember if this is an issue for you, ensure you arrange the additional bed before hand. The beach is straight across the road, kids loved going for walks and just to hang out, a large number of eating places of all kinds in walking distance as well as Woolworths which is located in Centro Surfers, a recall this being a block over? Anyway, not far at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by niki from adelaide

great views of the City and the beach at same time

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The views and the location
Cons: a stereo and dvd player in the rooms and a more modern tv also air con would have been nice
Had a wonderful time at the Imperial Surf. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean and had magnificent views of both the city and the beach. Reception was very efficient and friendly and helpful. The Imperial surf is so close to everything from the bus stops to get to the theme parks( only around the corner), to the beach, walking distance only practically outside our door to eating areas and the Friday night markets and the night life even conveniences store just across the road . We didn't need a car at all staying at the imperial surf everything was extremely close at hand. The pool area and barbecue area were fantastic my son had a ball swimming in the pools.