Ratings based on 2,566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice hotel to stay in, great location and the service of the staff was excellent. Only two things could be improved 1) king size bed doesn't count if you just push two single beds together 2) full buffet breakfast needs to have bacon. Other then that would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Close to everything; perfect location

Posted May 31, 2015
Great stay, would have been perfect if towels were changed without a daily cost of $15
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOP, New Zealand

Disappointing room

Posted May 29, 2015
Very tired room. Ripped net curtains and worn out sofa. Breakfast adequate and staff helpful Corridors regularly smelt of cigarette smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton island

Good location

Posted May 12, 2015
Overall was good . Liked the location. Under the budget. Good view from balcony☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great value for money

Posted May 10, 2015
After reading done of the bad reviews we were a tad apprehensive. .WRONG. .had a great time. .accommodation very good also great having breakfast as well. Where else would it be ok to use the facilities AFTER you've checked out in the morning and yr flight doesn't leave until the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location, tired but good.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The self-contained nature of the room, and breakfast being included in the tariff
Cons: It needs a bit of a spruce up
Location: It was quite close to the beach, Oasis shopping mall, restaurants and cafes and Jupiters. Pacific Fair is also close by.
The Savannah was good for what I needed. I was out all day so just needed somewhere to sleep. I would have preferred a higher floor to get a better view. The hotel is old and needs a bit of cosmetic work, but was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was quite good - not too far from shops and beach, and in comparison to what else was on offer at the time, it was good value for money. I have been to the gold Coast many times and I usually like to be closer to the beach (i.e. across the road). However, being there for a conference I decided not to pay the higher prices when I wouldn't be there to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient to everything I needed.

Posted May 8, 2015
Room was was extremely well presented and comfortable, loved the spa bath and balcony. Everything was within walking distance, Jupiters, Draculas Pacific Fair and tram stop. Breakfast was very convenient, and the pool and sun lounges were great. Terrific value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, massage centre.
Cons: Parking is premium, however if the car park is full, they will let you park in the drop off zones. Unit was a little tired, but everything worked.
Location: Casino, shopping, bars, restaurants, beaches, surfing.
Not in the crazy part of town, but close to good eateries, casino and patrolled beaches. Tram runs within 5mins walk from the lobby. This is very easy to get up into Cavill Ave and bars/clubs. I recommend the in-house massage service on level 2. The Japanese ladies are very good masseuse. Overall a well priced hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Overall a good experience. Could be better if they put more effort may be in renovations, breakfast menu could be changed on daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to shops, beach and tram. Good value, included breakfast.
Cons: Older style property.
Three day stay, short break after Easter weekend. Older style unit but good value for the money. We have stayed at this property once before.