Ratings based on 2,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice for the Price

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The ease of parking. The location for the price.
Cons: Rooms need a facelift, tired old kitchenette, tragic carpet. General updates required.
Location: The location is great, 5 minute walk to the centre of Broadbeach, the beach, the Casino or Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre.
Check in was quick and easy, total facility is nice, although have had better for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Well Positioned for Gold Coast Access

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: location and views
Cons: cleanliness, bedding, full services provided
Spacious apartment with a stunning view from the balcony of sea, Hinterland and lights at night on the casino and oracle buildings. Close to public transport, shops, restaurant's and beach. Offers free parking however spaces are limited and on a first come basis - we had to park on the street away from the hotel several times. Limited services in non peak time - only one of the spa pools (there are 2) was heated. The apartment could have been cleaner (stains on blankets, dirty blinds in kitchenette eating area). Could also benefit from providing extra or thicker duvet in winter and an extra pillow (3 pillows for a king); However overall a pleasant value place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaudesert

Great value

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Mall, Jupiters and Pacific Fair.
Cons: Bed wasn't great...
I was looking for something overnight near Jupiters and found this great deal on Expedia. The studio unit I had was definitely "tired" but suited my needs perfectly and the price was definitely right especially as it included an unexpected breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice hotel to stay in, great location and the service of the staff was excellent. Only two things could be improved 1) king size bed doesn't count if you just push two single beds together 2) full buffet breakfast needs to have bacon. Other then that would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Close to everything; perfect location

Posted May 31, 2015
Great stay, would have been perfect if towels were changed without a daily cost of $15
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOP, New Zealand

Disappointing room

Posted May 29, 2015
Very tired room. Ripped net curtains and worn out sofa. Breakfast adequate and staff helpful Corridors regularly smelt of cigarette smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton island

Good location

Posted May 12, 2015
Overall was good . Liked the location. Under the budget. Good view from balcony☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great value for money

Posted May 10, 2015
After reading done of the bad reviews we were a tad apprehensive. .WRONG. .had a great time. .accommodation very good also great having breakfast as well. Where else would it be ok to use the facilities AFTER you've checked out in the morning and yr flight doesn't leave until the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location, tired but good.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The self-contained nature of the room, and breakfast being included in the tariff
Cons: It needs a bit of a spruce up
Location: It was quite close to the beach, Oasis shopping mall, restaurants and cafes and Jupiters. Pacific Fair is also close by.
The Savannah was good for what I needed. I was out all day so just needed somewhere to sleep. I would have preferred a higher floor to get a better view. The hotel is old and needs a bit of cosmetic work, but was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was quite good - not too far from shops and beach, and in comparison to what else was on offer at the time, it was good value for money. I have been to the gold Coast many times and I usually like to be closer to the beach (i.e. across the road). However, being there for a conference I decided not to pay the higher prices when I wouldn't be there to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient to everything I needed.

Posted May 8, 2015
Room was was extremely well presented and comfortable, loved the spa bath and balcony. Everything was within walking distance, Jupiters, Draculas Pacific Fair and tram stop. Breakfast was very convenient, and the pool and sun lounges were great. Terrific value for money.