Ratings based on 2,543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamilton island

Good location

Posted May 12, 2015
Overall was good . Liked the location. Under the budget. Good view from balcony☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch

Great value for money

Posted May 10, 2015
After reading done of the bad reviews we were a tad apprehensive. .WRONG. .had a great time. .accommodation very good also great having breakfast as well. Where else would it be ok to use the facilities AFTER you've checked out in the morning and yr flight doesn't leave until the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Central location, tired but good.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The self-contained nature of the room, and breakfast being included in the tariff
Cons: It needs a bit of a spruce up
Location: It was quite close to the beach, Oasis shopping mall, restaurants and cafes and Jupiters. Pacific Fair is also close by.
The Savannah was good for what I needed. I was out all day so just needed somewhere to sleep. I would have preferred a higher floor to get a better view. The hotel is old and needs a bit of cosmetic work, but was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was quite good - not too far from shops and beach, and in comparison to what else was on offer at the time, it was good value for money. I have been to the gold Coast many times and I usually like to be closer to the beach (i.e. across the road). However, being there for a conference I decided not to pay the higher prices when I wouldn't be there to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Convenient to everything I needed.

Posted May 8, 2015
Room was was extremely well presented and comfortable, loved the spa bath and balcony. Everything was within walking distance, Jupiters, Draculas Pacific Fair and tram stop. Breakfast was very convenient, and the pool and sun lounges were great. Terrific value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, massage centre.
Cons: Parking is premium, however if the car park is full, they will let you park in the drop off zones. Unit was a little tired, but everything worked.
Location: Casino, shopping, bars, restaurants, beaches, surfing.
Not in the crazy part of town, but close to good eateries, casino and patrolled beaches. Tram runs within 5mins walk from the lobby. This is very easy to get up into Cavill Ave and bars/clubs. I recommend the in-house massage service on level 2. The Japanese ladies are very good masseuse. Overall a well priced hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Overall a good experience. Could be better if they put more effort may be in renovations, breakfast menu could be changed on daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to shops, beach and tram. Good value, included breakfast.
Cons: Older style property.
Three day stay, short break after Easter weekend. Older style unit but good value for the money. We have stayed at this property once before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kilsyth

Excellant position

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The position was great . The bed was comfortable and the view was great , from Level 8
Cons: The walls in the room need to be cleaned or painted, would recommend towels to be replaced after 3 days not the 8 days
Location: TX 2 and 705 bus took you to the theme parks was only a 5 min walk and 777 airport bus picked at Broad beach south terminal was only $7.50
/Stayed 5 nights The staff where very accommodating and friendly especially the kitchen staff The breakfast was a bonus and was very nice, I would stay at Savannah Hotel & Resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Good spot, close to everything

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Updating furnishings of the room
Location: Pacific Fair, the beach, great location fo public transport which is so much cheaper than shuttles and so easy.
A 5 minute walk to the centre of Broadbeach with shops and so many good restaurants to choose from. 3 minute walk to the Gold Coasts excellent public transport system, 3 minute walk to the beach, it was such a great spot to be in especially as I'm not the best at directions- I didn't get lost once. Staff were great and helpful, daycor a bit dated and run down but it was clean and we didn't spend much time in our room as we were so busy out doing things. Would definately return and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington. New Zealand.

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great place. Close to restaurants and 2 minutes walk to transport hub. Will be staying again.