Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Huge rooms, view, right across the road from the park and beach, Foxtel.
Cons: Wi Fi coverage
Location: Only a 25 minute drive to Movie World, and 30 minutes to Dream World.
Great place to stay in Broadbeach. Best we have stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Too many hidden rules.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Views are great.
Cons: You could be made to feel more welcome, and not just left to figure out how things work. It would be good to know that you need swimming towels.
Location: Shopping, beach and restaurants are all in walking distance.
The location was great, easy to beach and shopping. The disappointment was that there were hidden costs and no real holiday comforts around the pool for a family with either teenagers or younger children. The apartment is only serviced once you leave with certain conditions being applied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great location, across from beach, close walk to Jupiters, Pacific Fair, Draculas and loads of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Carmel by the Sea Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was wonderful and I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, spacious, well located

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: all
Cons: no
Location: see above
great for family stay opposite beach and facilities. Shopping, restaurants all walking distance!
5 out of 5
by Tom from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Views are excellent, Apartments are very spacious. Has evrything tennis court gym sauna steam room and pools
Location: excellent views
Facilities: Has everything; That was our 2nd stay and we will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Superb apartments, great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Facilities and staff, very friendly and helpful
Cons: Some rooms a little tired, we had the same room for the whole stay but our family rented two separate rooms during our stay one good one tired
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shops, beach front, bars, car hire, activity hire
Some of the apartments are a little tired, but clean and the site has wonderful staff on hand. The facilities are superb with indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, steam room, spa, tennis courts. Great views of the ocean and across the city. Good sized balconies. Car parking facilities. The only downside I found was that although we had the apartment for nearly a month, you only get a limited WIFI access free. Once this goes you have to purchase additional time at about £40 per week! watch out for that. The apartments are a good size with great views and en suites to each of them. There was a laundry room and well fitted kitchen. On our second day our water system developed a leak, it was all fixed the same day, great service. Overall, we would return and if we had the money we would buy an apartment there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitchell from Caringbah

a very pleasent stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay here. the only thing that lets this place down was the window coverings, facing dead east onto the beach you can imagine how the sun comes beaming in early in the morning. the Street is quiet busy + noisy, but this is to be expected on the street that runs along side the beach, noise on higher levels might be reduced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities and security.
Cons: The room we stayed in needed some updating such as the provision of air-conditioning to all bedrooms. The window furnishings needed repair.
Location: Excellent location walking distance to flagged beaches, restaurants and shops.
Had a fun weekend at Carmel by the Sea. There was a lot to see and do close by. The facilities were great and we spent a lot of time relaxing in the pool, sauna and steam room. The staff were friendly but not intrusive. My only complaint was related to the standard of the room with window furnishings needing repair or updating. I had to leave the main bedroom one night to sleep elsewhere as it was too bright. It would also be nice if the bedrooms had their own air-conditioning as you could not shut the bedroom door without feeling uncomfortable from the heat.
5 out of 5
by Cheryll from Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view and position
Cons: Not being able to spend more time there
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Fantastic; Service: Phenomenal, Reception was great; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Close to beach, park and shopping