Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Close to action

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: No shampoo in the bathroom. Not enough towels provided. Stinky pillows.
Location: Close to activities
20 min walk to downtown Surfers $10 extra per day if you want to get remote to run A/C. Wi-Fi Internet is not free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Convenient, Few minutes walk out to shops, beach.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: It is located not far from the tram station and a few minutes walk to Surfers Paradise beach.
Apartment has all the required facilities and we enjoyed our stay. Friendly neighbours and helpful host. The only bad thing was it has no elevators hence it was quite a hassle for us to carry our luggage down since we got our apartment at the last level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, NZ

nice hotel, close to beach and city

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: it seemed to be missing somethings but had all the essentials for 2 person bedroom. had no spare toilet paper or oil for cooking so had to buy.
Location: great location, was so close to surfers paradise which was great, close to transport services too
chevron palms was a great little hotel in close proximity to central surfers paridise
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Convenient location, basic but adequate facilities

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Convenient location, basic but adequate facilities. Friendly & helpful staff. Can be noisy pending your neighbours. Rooms would benefit from some maintenance. Self contained- BYO toilet paper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metford

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We stayed for 5 days. But would have liked to stay longer. It was perfectly situated. Nice sorroundings. Staff were great. Only issue was the stairs as we were on the top floor. Otherwise great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenfrom Sydney

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
An easy walk to Surfers also local shops. Lovely and quiet area. Taxis and buses are plentiful, also light rail tram very convenient. Reception friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom melbourne

perfect

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chevron palms is one of the perfect place, Perfectly located surrounded by the lake, 10mins walk to surface paradise city and beach. Theme parks are really closer to drive. Overall great price for a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past it's prime

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable
Cons: Add a few dollars to the price and put it back into maintenance and house keeping. Better still shave profits and keep prices steady
Location: Excellent local shopping centre. Close to Surfers Paradise
I was disappointed. Everything was aged and showing signs that too small a proportion of income was being turned back into maintenance. Towels were wearing, there was old chewing gum in the bedroom carpet, a dark hair was left in the wash basin and there were signs if damp in the plaster around the window frames. Entering the room was an overwhelming encounter with deodorised which fortunately dissipated after a good airing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by david wallacefrom Melbourne

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic will be staying there next time im up.