Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
everything was good. If they could have amenities, woud be more nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Holiday unit in a quiet area.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet area. Ten minute walk to Surfers Paradise and bus and tram.
Cons: Stove and microwave could be replaced with more up to date units.reddy
Location: Close to Surfer's Paradise. River cruise and transport is nearby. About 15 minute walk to the beach and shopping area.
Nice , clean holiday units. Suitable for people with cars as free parking is available. Staff are very helpful and friendly. About 10 to 15 minutes to the beach and major shopping. Buses and trams are not far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Handy location to Surfers,
Checked in out of hours.. no problem well communicated process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very pleasant environment, great accommodation and great staff Will stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The room smelt very strongly like stale curry which was overpowering and very unpleasant. The bed was very hard and the doona wasn't warm and was very scratchy. Would not stay there again
5 out of 5
by pierre verschaerenfrom Belgium

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015
5 out of 5
by Jessica Cocksfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location close to shops
Cons: Stairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Sydney

Okay but Too Expensive and the EXTRA kill you.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Reception is rarely open. Accommodation is small and basic. Cleaning is only once per week, including towels, as a consequence toilet paper and other toiletries are NOT supplied. Air conditioning, in a place that advertises itself on the tropical climate, cost an EXTRA $10 PER DAY (that works out at $3650 per year, enough to pay the whole hotels electricity bill and some left over) internet is NOT supplied and you have to go through a third party who charge even worse than the hotel charges for air conditioning. All things taken into account NOT worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Chevron Palms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time placing a review. Air conditioning is not a facilities we have in each apartment, as they are all individually owned. However, each apartment does have two ceiling fan. The air conditioning is something you do not have to pay if you don't use it. LIKE IN WINTER, might be it is special case for some people to use air conditioning in winter.
4 out of 5
by Brenda moylefrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Neat and compact
Cons: No fly screens to open flat at night and am, nisy fan and hot water system
Facilities: Good; Value: Inexpensive; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Clean;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We arrived late as we had to drive through a horrific storm .. The keys had been left for us so we could easily access our room .. Thank you