Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great location .

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The layout was great with good security and a fantastic pool area .Cleanliness was A++.
Cons: Only thing we didn't like was carting all of our gear up 3 flights of stairs but no biggy as we needed some exercise .
Location: Mall , public transport if needed ,beach , themes parks etc .
We had a great experience with fantastic assistance from the staff crew whelping out with some of our own misfortunes . E.G no keys and late arrivals all our mismanagement .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qld

Great Location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Will definitely be staying again at Chidori Court. Best thing for us was its location. Short walk to beaches and restaurants which we visited on a daily basis. When the weather turned bad for the beach the kids made good use of the pool and spa. Also short drive to the theme parks which we also visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Casual, comfortable, great location!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean (rooms and common areas) and well maintained gardens, good location.
Cons: We would have liked a DVD player in the room and a hairdryer in the bathroom.
Location: Beach, cafes, just a few minutes drive to Australia Fair, and SeaWorld.
This was a lovely comfortable stay, well suited to families. No ocean views but set in beautifully maintained tropical gardens, with a well maintained pool and BBQ area. A very short walk to patrolled beach in one direction and the fabulous café strip in the other direction offering lots on restaurant/café choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Short on takeaways, but not far from the surf club. Short drive to Australia Fair and SeaWorld.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mayfield

Terrible carpark

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Car park smelly and water everywhere but the rest was great. No aircon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The location was pretty good if you have a car. Close to beach. Our apartment was ok. The ceiling fans didn't work properly and the night we arrived was ridiculously hot and humid. Bathrooms were nice. kitchen utensils and pots were pretty old. Overall it did it's job and kids enjoyed the pool and spa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chidori

Posted Jan 17, 2015
It's very close to beach and walking distance to Shops,it's great for family to enjoy we were family of four,our only dissipointment was that kitchen.Unit was advitised as "fully equipped kitchen" but to our dissipointment the kitchen just had bare minimum utensils. Eg.one 24cm frying pan ,6 cutlery of each only,( can't have any friends over) knifes were so old that I had to try to put a edge with other knifes by filing them together so I could cut. Two out of four taps in the unit were constantly dripping unless you forced it so hard to stop it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Nice appartment in a great area

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Check in process time should be brought forward to earlier than 2 pm
Location: Theme parks, Surfers Paradise and the beach!
Overall Chidori Court presents a good proposition. It's location near Main Beach, shops and public transport is absolutely great. The appartment was a comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom place with large lounge kitchen and excellent amenities. The pool is located in well maintained gardens and underground car parking is well laid out. The check-in process proved most disappointing with the "strict policy of a 2 pm check-in" hard to accept when (a) one has just flown overnight from the other side of the country and (b) the room was ready ahead of the 2 pm check-in time. After some stern discussion we were allowed a 30 minute earlier than policy entry into our room to find all our luggage waiting there for us. Even if the discussion on earlier than policy check-in had determined a small fee we would have been more than happy to pay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyndham Vale, Victoria, Australia

Great little place, close to the beach and shops.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Chidori is a lovely place, short walk to Tedder Avenue village shops and restaurants. Self contained units. Close to the beach and great pool and BBQ area in the middle of the complex. Not a high rise which was nice too. Underground parking ensured our car was secure and not hot when we were ready to go out. I loved the place!!! Great for families!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland

Very nice stay and lovely apartments.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Had a great time and enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The apartment was huge and they have sky tv which was great. The pool and spa was great. Overall a great place and would stay again. Better than I expected it would be. Thanks for a lovely holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very Satisfactory Resort.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: More free-to-air channels on Foxtel would be an improvement.
Helpful at Reception. Very central. No complaints on any aspect.