Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Himanshu from Sydney

Cheap with great location

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Second time staying here and just like before everything was good. Room was clean, accommodation was cheap and it's only a stroll away from Cavill. It's a great place to stay, only problems were the beds which like most hotels were spongy and the spa was dirty buy Aladdin that everything else was great.
2 out of 5
by Bomber from Padstow NSW

Good location.....

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Very little except the location and my grandson enjoyed the pool.....
Cons: New management, and refurbish the the kitchen
This establishment is let down by very poor management...... The kitchenett in our accomadition had cupboard doors missing and unable to close..... Upon arrival we asked for a second set of keys, and after more requests we were told yes but they appeared to be lost...! thus we didn't receive them... Also upon arrival we asked about the purchase of "theme park tickets", to which I was told "come back tomorrow as my wife can arrange that and I can not"....!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Canberra ACT Aus

Xmas 2013 Holiday

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location and ambiance of the place - we found it quiet and relaxing
Cons: Fittings could do with refurbishing as old and worn and units could be cleaned better. This was overlooked as were on holiday and deternind to enjoy
Location: Beach one block away, shops four blocks away. Plenty of eating establishments and short trip to Cassino.
Great location and nice people. Apartments are getting old and worn and could do with a refurbishment which would be money well spent. TV was not set up properly for the Ausstar? channels which was frustrating. General cleanliness is an issue as the shower was especially dirty but could be brought back up to standard with little more care and attention. Overall we would revist and stay at the appartments as the location was excellent for access to the beach, shoping, supermarkets and eating establishments. The general ambiance of the place was good and we enjoyed the pool area after a few hours on the beach. A nice place if you were not expecting the 'Ritz' and were happy to put up with little annoyances and just enjoy the holiday. I have traveled extensively around the pacific region and found this place to be on a par for facilites but below par for cleanliness
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from Melbourne

Basically ok

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location - air con in bedroom but not in living area. Kitchen appliances from about 1914. Knives blunt and broken. Iron was slightly hotter than the sun - which almost burned my clothes. Overall it's run down but I never planned on staying in the room much. Beach is 3 mins away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allan McIntosh from Brisbane

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were on a business weekend, on arrival on the Friday night an open up the door the room had a very musky smell. Even though we left the doors an windows open during the night the smell was still there in the morning. We attended the business meeting on the Saturday an the same smell was there on Saturday night. We had a full weekend of meetings an stayed away as much as possible due to the smell. We only went back to sleep on Friday an Saturday night as we had already paid for the weekend. This was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Management from NZ

Second Time Here

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Location: Central to everything - Currimbum Wildlife Reserve, Pacific Fair, Carrera Markets, Robina Shopping Centre, Harbour Town, Australia Fair, Sea World etc
Our fourth trip to the Gold Coast and our second time staying at these apartments. Location is EXCELLENT. Only 5 streets away from Cavil Ave so close enough for you to stroll down to the main shopping and cafes etc but far enough away to avoid most of the noise. Beach is only a minute away by foot and the complex has pools, spa, sauna etc. Kelly and Michael are lovely and do their best to make sure all of their guests are happy and comfortable. Will def be booking again next year. Thanks for another great holiday guys :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miskel from Wetherill Park

Fantastic Location

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay, very friendly staff and guests. Close to surrounding attractions. Very good amenities, including heated pool, spa and sauna. Quiet location. Great places to eat and drink. And the price was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Piha from Nz

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Cool style, great location, great rates, spacious apartments.
Cons: Indoor pool could maybe do with an upgrade soon, our bathroom could have been cleaner.
Location: Right by the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shops of Surfer's Paradise. Really close drive to Seaworld.
This place is really cool, and is in an amazing spot, great if you want to get out and about in Surfers Paradise. It's good for people with kids, or without. The facilities are good, but pretty dated. The indoor heated pool was over chlorinated so my kids couldn't use it. Otherwise really good. The outdoor pool was nice. Also, we had a ground floor apartment which is good with little kids but just a heads up, there is so much beautiful greenery around the place that ground floor apartments are quite dark. A real advantage in summer, but we were there in late winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krystarrah from New Zealand

Very friendly owners. Great stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Very close to bus stop, shopping. Apartment very clean.
Cons: More pots and pans etc provided in the kitchen
Very nice apartment and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful owners, helped with day tour bookings etc. Close to the beach and shuttle bus stop directly outside. Main busline stop also very close. Close to shopping mall and supermarkets. Pools, spa and sauna very clean. Tidy gardens and bbq area.