Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Perfect position

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The lounge seating was great for sitting, but not for curling up on in front of tv.
Location: A very short walk to the beach, Tedder Ave for a great choice of restaurants and a well-stocked small supermarket, bakery and boutiques, buses/tram.
Staying at The Crest was a great holiday experience. Excellent in all aspects. My apartment had a nice view, was a very short walk from the beach, just around the corner from Tedder Ave, close to the Surf Club, a hop and step from bus and new tram stops. The apartment itself was well set up for short and long stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from Fairfield West, NSW

I'LL BE BACK!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The apartment was close to transport and restaurants and extremely clean and comfortable with great views, facilities and extremely helpful staff.
Cons: I couldn't fault anything!!
Location: The bus stop is outside the door or a short walk to Gold Coast Highway and it takes you anywhere you want to go. SeaWorld is just a 15 minute bus ride
We were greeted by friendly staff who were able to help with all enquiries on what to see and do and how to get there. We were able to book our trip to SeaWorld and Movieworld through reception at a discount and there are plenty of brochures in the lobby to decide what to do. The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable with gorgeous views from the 10th floor of the city and the beach. There was no traffic or people noise and the bus stop is right outside the door or just a short walk to the Gold Coast highway, which made it easy and convenient to travel anywhere we wanted to go. Tedder Avenue is just a five minute walk around the corner with plenty of restaurants and convenience stores to grocery shop. I even did grocery shopping online and had it delivered right up to my apartment. We swam in the indoor and outdoor pools everyday and the kids enjoyed the gym and the games room. We could be out all day and then swim, shower and change and go for a nice walk to the restaurants or eat in. I plan on making this an annual family holiday and will not even consider shopping around for any other accommodation. I will book at Crest Towers and know that I will be staying in a quiet, clean, comfortable apartment close to shops, restaurants and transport, with helpful, friendly staff. Transport to and from the airport could also be arranged at reception. I highly recommend the Crest Towers as a place to stay. It made a wonderful holiday GREAT!!! I will most definitely be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, privacy.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Close to shops, walk to the beach, bus stop at front of apartment. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trish from Brisbane

Fantastic Service

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were wonderful, great location and we got placed on the 16th floor - great views of ocean and river. Would recommend and will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sun chaser from Victoria

convenient location

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Proximity to Tedder ave was our main reason for staying at Crest. Apartment was clean, reasonably priced, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by simon from brisbane

Great location, comfortable stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being a 3 minute walk from an excellent beach and a two minute walk from busses that go to Southport to the North and Surfers' in the South, this is an excellent location for a quiet stay on the Gold Coast. It's easy to relax around the pool or go to the local excellent surf beach. There are long (13km round trip) walks heading up the beach to the end of the spit, from where you can see South Stradbroke Island) and you can walk to the busy and noisy Surfer's in 15-20 minutes, also along the beach boardwalk. There's no need for cars here, as the local Tedders Avenue has a good selection of restaurants and is much quieter and more relaxed than Surfers, and as the hotel's apartments are self catering - there are good local shops to stock up too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Molly from Sunshine Coast

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpfull staff, great weekend get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Brisbane

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location & hotel facilities. Good customer service. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Wellington, NZ

Lovely apartment with exceptional service

Posted Sep 22, 2013
This was my second stay at Crest and there have been many improvements since my last visit. The service was excellent, very friendly and our late check in wasn't a problem. I would definitely return to Crest on my next visit to the Gold Coast