Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jo from Qld

Hotel?

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Smelly damp corridor out side room
Location: Ok
Was hoping that by booking a hotel to stay in over night that we would actually be booking a hotel, unfortunately it was an apartment complex. Had to travel for everything considering we wanted a hotel so we could enjoy a bar/restaurant and other things you would expect from a hotel. Also had a water leak on the mat outside the room door, this made the area stink badly. The apartment however was clean and tidy and the pool was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sydneysiders

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Good value 4 money, close 2 beaches & transport. easy access 2 themeparks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinary.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Pool
Cons: Wouldn't call it a resort.
Location: Good
Needs renovating. Good location and close to everything. Would look for someplace a bit more modern in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay at Diamond Sands Resort

Posted Jul 23, 2012
We found the unit,two bedrooms and kitchen/lounge well equipped and clean. Everything in working order, so no complaints.Location of the complex suited us and no highway noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy

Hotel experience

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was a very decent hotel at a good price and bus stop right infront which came in handy. overall good experience and no major problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekender

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Everything was good except for the bed which was too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from New Zealand

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Pool
Cons: Game room was closed
Location: Good location
Great place to stay, room was big and clean. Staff very helpfull and the pool is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Diamond Sands double room

Posted Feb 29, 2012
We stayed in a double room that was comfortable and spacious and represented good value for money. Bathroom/shower facilities are starting to get dated. Pool and outdoor facilities look nice however we didn't use them due to poor weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

diamond sands

Posted Jan 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
typical of an Aussie resort so slightly tired and faded ,but still ok if as usual overpriced during peak times ,.rooms of good size with fans and aircon in main area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Diamond Sands is close to all attractions, beach and transport. Well maintained and run. Ideal quiet family location.