Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

The location was really convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Lots of space and the location was great
Cons: The room I was in was looking a little tired and dated.
Location: Restaurants, cafes and beach are all within walking distance
My stay was only overnight but it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Great for kids, pool a winner and friendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015
All that we needed for our stay. Close to beach, shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bris

Filthy room!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Fans and fittings were dicusting with mould stained curtains cracked tiles and paint work very chipped and dirty to top it off slept on couch as hairs on pillows and stained sheets!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyleefrom Brisbane

Lovely rest break

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic. The pool was beautiful. The unit was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great for big family, all walking dist to shops

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The stay was pleasing
Cons: None that I can think of
Location: The beach is close by and so are some good shops and a huge shopping centre.
Our stay was nice and relaxing, I recommend it to familiese who's love to cook for themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Brisbane

Good location and easy to find.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: More Foxtel channels. Only had 3 out of the advertised 6 movies channels and it took me a while to work out which ones they were.
Location: Beach, restaurants.
We arrived 10 minutes after closing but found it easy to work out how to get our keys. The directions on where to go are very good. The pool is great. Loved the sandy beach. Staff were helpful. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damedeefrom Gatton

More than we expected.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything - really enjoyed our stay. Price was great.
Location: Close to shopping, Putt Putt, beach and eateries.
Couldn't be more pleased with our recent stay at Diamond Sands. Initially we booked for the reasonable rate and was very pleasantly surprised on arrival. Each unit is privately owned therefore the decoration and comfort is at the discretion of the owner and we obviously hit the jackpot. The pool area is excellent and our young son loved it. Found the unit in an excellent state and wonderfully clean with air freshners in most rooms giving out a pleasing scent. Staff pleasant and helpful. Previous reviews I had read mentioned rules about every thing and fines if you don't remove your rubbish but I found it no different from anywhere else we stayed and don't see any problems in leaving the unit behind in a decent state. Enjoy this resort - we will again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chichifrom Brisbane

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scotttfrom nsw

all the comforts of home and convenient location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: pool and the size of apartment very roomy
Location: great restaurants and close to beach
30 min to theme park extreme experience had a ball
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liamfrom Brisbane, AUS

Great resort

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Diamond Sands is an awesome resort. Spacious apartments, large swimming pool and only minutes to the beach, shops, and tourist strip. A must visit.