Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great for big family, all walking dist to shops

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The stay was pleasing
Cons: None that I can think of
Location: The beach is close by and so are some good shops and a huge shopping centre.
Our stay was nice and relaxing, I recommend it to familiese who's love to cook for themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Brisbane

Good location and easy to find.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: More Foxtel channels. Only had 3 out of the advertised 6 movies channels and it took me a while to work out which ones they were.
Location: Beach, restaurants.
We arrived 10 minutes after closing but found it easy to work out how to get our keys. The directions on where to go are very good. The pool is great. Loved the sandy beach. Staff were helpful. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damedee from Gatton

More than we expected.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything - really enjoyed our stay. Price was great.
Location: Close to shopping, Putt Putt, beach and eateries.
Couldn't be more pleased with our recent stay at Diamond Sands. Initially we booked for the reasonable rate and was very pleasantly surprised on arrival. Each unit is privately owned therefore the decoration and comfort is at the discretion of the owner and we obviously hit the jackpot. The pool area is excellent and our young son loved it. Found the unit in an excellent state and wonderfully clean with air freshners in most rooms giving out a pleasing scent. Staff pleasant and helpful. Previous reviews I had read mentioned rules about every thing and fines if you don't remove your rubbish but I found it no different from anywhere else we stayed and don't see any problems in leaving the unit behind in a decent state. Enjoy this resort - we will again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chichi from Brisbane

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scottt from nsw

all the comforts of home and convenient location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: pool and the size of apartment very roomy
Location: great restaurants and close to beach
30 min to theme park extreme experience had a ball
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liam from Brisbane, AUS

Great resort

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Diamond Sands is an awesome resort. Spacious apartments, large swimming pool and only minutes to the beach, shops, and tourist strip. A must visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and facilities. We stay in a 3 bedroom apartment where the room are clean. The location are alright, not too far from surfer paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alice from victoria

fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
family enjoyed stay very much, comfy beds, fantastic pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angela from brisbane au

Comfort and convenience

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Upon entering the secure complex I found it to be very well laid out. The room was like a home away from home: well equipped and very spacious