Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RICARDOfrom Brazil

The worst staff I have ever seen

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have spent 10 days in this hotel... It was the worst one we have stayed in Australia... The staff is very very rude and impolite, specially one old woman who works at the reception.. Don't worth spend a penny in this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch NZ

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Car parking was free and we did have a view of the ocean.
Cons: Definitely cleanliness Provide basics like toilet paper, tea and coffee, salt and pepper, sugar
Location: location was fine and plenty to do on the Gold Coast
This was not a god place to stay. On arrival the reception was closed due to being Xmas Day and another person staying at this place helped us so we could get our key. Nothing was mentioned before our arrioval to tell us reception would be closed. We had to provide the basics including tea and coffee and toilet paper ourselves. Washing machine cost $4 to use and the same with the dryer. The apartment was dirty. The shower would not drain due to hairs blocking the drain which we had to clean out. The broom had two inches of dirt and dust again we had to clean this. The glass coffee table was dirty and there was paper stuff stuck to the floor which we cleaned off. We were given a dirty bath mat which is not good. When paying nearly $200 a night I would expect better than this. The clock on the wall does not work, the cushion on the couch was ripped with the stuffing coming out which is unhygienic to say the least. The people at the reception were rude and very unhelpful. We would never stay at this place again and certainly would not recommend it to anyone either.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Needs to catch up

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: liked the location, size of the room, furniture, outside area (pool is a bit small though)
Cons: Lifts, customer service, internet access, utilities (toilet paper, dishwashing liquid)
Location: Bus stop right outside hotel to bus to theme parks, (30 min drive), beach across the street, 15 minute walk to middle of surfers
While we were pleased with the size of our room, we were a little let down when we paid extra to have an ocean view but because a massive hotel was in the way we had to walk out and around the corner to get a tiny view of the beach. I understand some of the rooms would have perfect ocean views but they shouldn't sell a room as ocean view and charge extra when its barely the case. Outside area was nice, pool quite small for a place of its size but everything else was good, BBQ and resting areas and chairs etc The lifts are worringly old and slow and not air conditioned (which sucks when its a slow lift), and you can hear the electricity crackling when going down: not exactly a comforting sound. The facilities (namely the shower) were old and a little dirty, and we were only given one roll of toilet paper and a tiny sachet of dish wash liquid for 8 days: we were told that we would get more when the room would get cleaned half way through our stay, but that never happened anyway. (room didn't get cleaned at all). No wifi, if you want to go on the internet there is ONE computer for the entire place and its a couple of dollars for 20 minutes of internet. We were mostly at theme parks during our stay, and ate out every night so if you plan to have a trip like this then this place should be okay, as long as you aren't addicted to the internet! Receptionists need to learn a bit about customer service Good location, 15 minute walk from the middle of surfers (Cavill Ave/Orchid ave).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom syd

House keeping

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We were very disapointed with our room we had no running hot water for our stay and they couldnt change our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Natalie Powerfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Tired; Value: Could be better; Service: Respectful; Cleanliness: Grubby; Close to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfortable hotel near the beach with views

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: :Location near the beach, beach views, not too dated, very helpful staff.
Cons: Balcony doors becoming rusted and hard to close.Gym could be made to look useable.
Location: Surf Lifesaver area of beach five minutes walk, on bus route to Sea World, 20 minutes walk to main shops of Surfers or tram 5 mins walk away.
I really enjoyed my stay. My studio apartment was comfortable and had spectacular ocean views. The staff were extremely helpful and attended to any request promptly.The hotel was opposite the beach and being in North Surfers it was a lot quieter than the bustle of Cavill Avenue etc. The tram was five minutes walk and an excellent way to get around if walking was not an option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great View

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The permanent resident who assisted us when we arrived as reception was closed. She was great!
Cons: A lick of paint here and there and replace broken tiles.
We had a corner room on the 7th floor with views from the shower, and living areas over the water ways, and out towards the ocean. Reception was closed when we arrived but a call to body corporate directed us to the safe where our room keys were waiting. The room itself was slightly dated but the bed was clean and comfy, it was close to the beach and the new rail network. The room ratewas a bit expensive, however we only needed a one night stay during a long weekend so the cost can be reasoned. I would not stay there longer than a week but good for a weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tinafrom Rosemount

Served its purpose!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were welcoming & friendly, rooms a lil dirty & bit run down but wonderful views! Close to e'thing & even an ATM in the foyer. Pleasant enough esp for the price i guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but tidy and convenient location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Well worth it in comparison to some other places nearby.