Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close pt beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Average not terribly impressed with the hotel. Location very good - close to shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Worse 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I am not sure why this hotel is rated 5 star? Room is tiny, balcony useless, TV channels free to air non were working until last day, swimming pool cold and door to access it not working, spa too cold and sauna you have to press 10 times till it works. Overall this is worse hotel I stayed at in gold coast. location is very good and close to everything but again has no view (room I was staying at)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tauranga, New Zealand

Great service, central to Surfers

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly service, great facilities
Cons: The only thing I would say is that you do get the 'party noise' for most of the night because you are so close to central Surfers
Location: Location is fabulous; you have the main beach just 2 minutes walk away, you have all the restaurants and shops on the same street and adjoining street
We had a partial ocean/city view on the 6th floor, it was a very comfortable room, fantastic king bed! We were given an upgrade because it was our 1st wedding anniversary and they sent complimentary chocolates up to our room. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the location was perfect! ...so close to everything Surfers has to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

close to the beach 2 minutes walk

Posted Aug 10, 2014
nice hotel very friendly staff, nothing was a problem, really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It's fantastic to have a centrally located hotel with parking at the Gold Coast. Buffet breaky offered a wide selection which included cereals to hot foods to fresh fruit and pastries. Coffee was good and staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

blocked view, close to shops and beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
upgrade to executive level 10, however the breakfast and afternoon tea are disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Melbourne, Victoria

Perfect Surfers Paradise Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This hotel is located right in the heart of Surfers Paradise within perfect proximity to the shopping precinct, restaurants, bars and the beach! I travelled with my mum and we stayed in a room with twin beds, the bathroom was incredibly spacious. The room had stunning views of the beach and pool area! During the evening you can hear the 'night life' below although not to a point where it made it difficult to sleep. On the Friday afternoon we visited the beachside market which was fabulous and then dined in the hotel restaurant, Salt Grill (absolutely amazing food). Overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ritz from melbourne

family holiday

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: location and facilities
Cons: cant even think of anything. brilliant
Location: heart of surfers paradise, everything is at your feet.
fantastic, convienient, loved every bit of it. The beach the city just a minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasmine from Sydney

Birthday Weekend

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: "EVERYTHING"
Cons: you cant fix perfection!!
Location: Fantastic all mentioned in the first question
Every year for the past three years my cousin and I have booked and stayed at the Hilton for her birthday last year we came up twice and stayed with the kids in the residents side with two rooms and two bathrooms. I must say the Hilton is in the heart of all the action and easy access to cabs and busses so we can cruse around or just stay in town and enjoy all it has to offer. The staff are amazing and professional and the rooms well what can I say "AWSOME" so clean, so comfortable, so much so that my cousin wanted to take the bed, doona and pillows home with her but they wouldn't fit in her suit case...lol over all I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of staying at the Hilton to do it don't think about it its worth it, but be warned you will end up like us and not want to stay anywhere else when you come back to the Gold Coast. cheers! Jasmine Aspite