Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

Perfect break on Gold Coast

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Facilities, spaciousness, plenty of helpful staff, 'country' feel/environment
Cons: Cleaners need to move the furniture to do a great job.
Location: Part of Sanctuary Cove precinct so dining out options are plenty and golf enthusiasts will be happy
The hotel is far way from the lights of Surfers but has all the facilities not to miss them. If wanting R&R, then this is the place to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Thought it would be great...

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Staff attentive.
Cons: Get rid of the mould. Renovate it.
Location: Close to theme parks. The marina is next door.
Sadly I think this is a tired hotel, still trying to convince guests that it's five (four?) stars. My room smelled of mould. It wasn't clean. The grounds had rubbish strewn in the scrub... So disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel, but service not quite 5 star!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location is nice. Great for families, if you're a young couple then only a weekend is all that is needed. The disappointment was the service, they need a lot of improvement in this area urgently! Not the standard that were acustomed to for a 5 star hotel! However the hotel has changed ownership recently, so lets hope that they will address this! On a positive note the Fireplace Restaurant was great and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very friendly

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great access to freeway and beach
Great but had to cut the break quickly and all staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Beautiful setting great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location, ambiance and very friendly staff.
Location: Great for golfers.
We spend 4 nights in this really nice hotel. Our room was a long way from reception but that did not matter. The room was comfortable and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great family stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The lagoon was a great way to wind down after a day out.
Location: Close to some of the major theme parks. If you want to eat on a budget, you will need to travel further afield.
We had a great stay - the staff were lovely, the facilities amazing. We really enjoyed the NYE celebrations and our daughter had a great time at the kids disco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

RELAXING RESORT

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Everything - the surroundings inside and outside of the complex. The relaxing charm of the place.
Cons: I really couldn't fault anything about the place.
Location: The location is away from the hustle and bustle of Surfers, Gold Coast and yet near enough to the shopping centre if you need to buy provisions etc.
Stayed for one night at the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove as a present to myself for my birthday. Simply loved the place. It was relaxing and peaceful. We had no trouble parking the hire car and it was free. Had a lovely room with a balcony so that we could sit and look out at the garden surroundings which was relaxing. Had a great seafood buffet for dinner on the night we stayed which was very pleasant and I also received a glass of champagne compliments of the resort for my birthday which I thought was a nice touch. All the staff were very pleasant, from checking in to dinner to checking out. The beach area of the resort also offers a nice touch and a place to sit back and relax and take in the warmth and peaceful nature of the place. I would certainly go back there again. I really enjoyed my stay albeit brief. Thanks Sanctuary Cove for making my birthday a memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Had a wonderful five night stay. spent most of our day by the beach pool and I have to say the staff were outstanding- they were all guys and were so accommodating in any drink we ordered. Checking in and out were a breeze. Probably the only negative would be the Verandah Bar - we found it very dated and not somewhere we wanted to spend an evening. Highly recommend the Intercontinental and will be back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Unhappyfrom Ormeau

Not the best

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioner did not work on arrival Too far away from main building Pathways not well lit at night Had to call housekeeping to remove 4 Daddy long legs from the corner of the room No Austar
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Monique, Hotel Management
Dear Unhappy, Please accept my sincerest apology that your stay did not meet expectation. I am sorry that we have let you down. I do hope that you will give us another chance so that we are able to make up for this stay and create a memorable experience for you. Warmest regards, Monique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by 212Jockeyfrom Gold Coast Australia

Quiet Surroundings

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a comfortable experience - much quieter than downtown Surfers or Broadbeach