Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

😃 it was great! I loved it.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It was great that I'm planning to live there next year on a permanent rental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Having to pay extra money

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Locality to beach and public transport ,clean and and staff were very friendly
Cons: There was no face washers or a cloth in the sink to clean up any spills when making coffee
Location: Short walk to shops cafes beach and the new tram System .
I had to pay $30.00 to have an ocean view room which I expected when I booked with expedia.I did not expect to have to pay $30.00 so I did not think I got a cheap deal with Expedia when I thought I had booked an oceanview room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: On beachfront, short walk to nice cafes
Hotel is modest. Undergoing renovations in lifts at present so was a bit dirty in lifts. Clean and warm, comfortable bed. Value for money. View over beach from 9th floor was lovely. Facilities are adequate but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SH from Redcliffe, Qld

Perfectly adequate for what was needed

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and I was very thankful for the free underground parking. The view was fantastic.
Cons: The hotel needs a major re-fit.
Location: The hotel is a 4 minute walk to the Surfers Paradise CBD and the beach is right across the road.
I only needed a hotel for one night to avoid having to drive back to Redcliffe at a late hour after dinner with friends on Chevron Island. The hotel was perfectly located near Surfer's Paradise CBD and the view was spectacular. The bathroom was clean and modern (apart from the shower curtain) and the bed was large and fairly comfortable. The hotel is in need of a major rejuvenation and modernization.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but aged

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and in a good location. Parking is available but not enough and most is in the open and uncovered. The rooms are in good condition but noticeably very old and the bed sank in the middle and laying on the side was difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely view in both directions

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: the situation
Cons: airconditioners and lounge
Location: easy walking distance to everything
The rooms were very stuffy at night as there was only a window airconditioner in the lounge. There was a fan in the bedroom but it didn't do much. I think they need proper airconditioners and because of that I certainly would not go back there in the summer. The lounge was like a rock to sit on and my 87 year old Aunty couldn't sit on it. We found ourselves sitting on the dining chairs which wasn't ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by beaton34 from crestmead

Great Location

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was amazing and we had a great stay. Thanking-you Shannon Beaton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Winnie from ACT

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No comment
2 out of 5
by Lauren from Melbourne

Close to beach and shops

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Having to pay $200 Bond, then not getting it back immediately.
Room clean and simple, staff friendly enough but overall poor quality.