Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Read this review

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The large word BACKPACKERS is on the signage of this hotel when you drive up to it. Beware. IT HAS NONE OF THE CHARM OF THE FRIENDLY BACKPACKERS IVE EVER BEEN IN! We were poorly treated on checkin. There is only some free parking. So we were not able to leave in our rental car the whole time as we may not be able to park again. The room smelled terrible and was very dirty. The location was fantastic but there are many fantastic locations so we would never recommend this to anyone over 30. This is a cheap party backpackers with 100's of rooms in central Surfers Paradise. We were very disappointed that this wasn't obvious and we found ourselves booked at the wrong place indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy to get to and from

Posted Mar 10, 2015
It was pretty good. The staff were friendly and the people were nice. All it was missing was aircon. Everything was very nice and comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone. It's also very cheap which is good. There is heaps to do there and it's in the heart of surfers close to the beach which adds to how good it is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

백팩커라 기대는 안했는데 호텔과 같은 서비스에 하루 연장까지 했네요 너무 좋았어요 ^ ^

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: 백팩커 치고 정말 넓은 객실에 욕실도 있고 서비스도 호텔급이었어요. 직원분들도 매우 친절하고 객실 뷰도 최고~! ^ ^
백팩커라 기대는 안했는데 호텔과 같은 서비스에 하루 연장까지 했네요 너무 좋았어요 ^ ^
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Nice Location but requires renovation.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The location is absolutely perfect. Very close to beach and market. But the rooms require a bit of renovation specially the carpet. The good thing was the cleaning. They cleaned the rooms on a daily basis. I would prefer it for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

I was surprised.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Security on from sliding door.
Location: I was up there for the weekend for the Magic Millions race meeting.
I had a Hotel room down near the spa that had dorm rooms all around so I expected to be kept up until all hours of the night. I was wrong. The room was what i would expect in a Hotel. It was clean & everything worked. The only downside was that a security door could've been fitted instead of just the latch of the sliding door, as the dorm rooms had more security than mine. Other then that, I could not fault it, as you really are only there to sleep & spend very little time in there anyhow. I also had no issues with the staff as I have read about in other reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
No air condition....except this, overall is good, good location, good staff
4 out of 5
by Amy Greenefrom Australia - VIC - Bendigo

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Two mins walk to everything
Cons: No parking for 'hostel' guests either had to walk 5 mins or pay and arm and a leg for anything close
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Average price; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Tidy;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SEUNGKYUNfrom seoul

방.... 빼고 the best ever

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
방....빼고 the best ever. 무슨 백패커에 스파랑 사우나가 다 있네요 ㅎㅎ 도미토리는 방 컨디션이 좀 별로에 팬룸임
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliofrom Korea

Good

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
깔끔하고 좋았어요