Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cheap hotel, close to cavil avenue.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Cheap accommodation, close to cavil avenue, close to restaurants, shops, bus/tram stops.
Cons: the friendliness of staff, the room service, the size/layout of the bathroom (extremely small)_
Location: shopping on cavil ave, plenty restaurants all around, short tram ride to Pacific Fair shopping centre, short trip to Harbour Town, short walk to beach
Reception staff not very friendly on arrival and throughout our stay, although the lady that checked us out was very friendly. Bathroom was very small and was hard to access shower (lucky we are small people), room service only came on 1st night stay (I had to call to ask for new towels) staff said they could not find our details on their system? Uncomfortable bed/pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed three nights

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very central location. Transport, Supermarkets, Restaurants , Shopping, Night Life and beaches all there.
All good. Lots of street noise but you get used to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

They need to fix the shower.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was quite where I was.
Cons: The leaking shower and responding to customers requests.
Location: Fantastic location.
The only complaint I have is that I asked the reception staff twice to fix the leaking shower and they didn't do it. I complained about it a third time when I left. I didn't appreciate being ignored. I may stay again some other time, but I think I will choose somewhere else next time where they respond to customers complaints instead of ignoring them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Older property but excellent service, location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Had everything I needed, central location, friendly staff. The property is older and showing signs of age; however everything else made up for that. For those after great value and plenty of space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to a meeting venue.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience for the purpose of our stay
Cons: Screaming out for a refurbishment
Location: Central to restaurants, pubs, Cavill Ave and just a short stroll to the beach
We would have preferred better quality accommodation but everything four star was booked. There was a mix up with our room, and although the staff were pleasant, no rebate or discount was offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The view from our room was great!
Cons: Renovation of room.
Stayed in a room which was supposed to be non smoking room but smelt like smoke. Went to the bathroom to find dirty/damp towels hanging behind the door. Bathroom was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The central location. The helpful staff. The onsite facilities.
Location: One block from Cavill Ave and one from the beach - just great
I have just returned from a two night stay and will certainly be using the Islander again and recommending it to friends. Its location is brilliant. It was very central and close to all I needed to do and wanted to see. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. The bar and gaming area on site meant I didn't need to venture out alone. The room, although not overly modern, was clean and spacious. It all served my purposes wonderfully well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jess from gold coast

Nice place close to everything great for the price

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Check in easy Check out easy Nice one night get away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by XXXXXXXXXX from Gold Coast

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This free night is disgusting. Come and stay in the room yourself to know what your customers go threw. I rather pay and stay comfortably somewhere else. After all nothing is free.