Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location but run down

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, but rooms urgently need renovation, reception only from 9 - 5 (2 hr break from 12 - 2), owners children screaming early in the morning, rooms not very clean. Strange system of a 'starter kit' (toilet paper etc) for rooms which has to last for the length of your stay otherwise you have to provide your own (items can be purchased from reception which is closed when you have time). All in all, useable but not good value for money.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes our hours are as stated on the Expedia site. We also have an after hours service which is on call 24 hours a day. This is also stated on our information sheet and above your phone. Yes it is a self contained apartment as stated on Expedia site. Self contained is not a serviced apartment and a starter kit is not meant to last for your whole stay. Thank you for the comment on the owners children we do have two children one is in America and the other lives in Brisbane aged 29 and 30 years old we must look young thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2013
We arrived late and had good instructions on how to get our keys. The room was clean except for the couch that had a musty smell. The bathroom was also clean but unfortunately, the shower door was broken and was holding together with some extra wire. All in all, friendly people and worth the money we spent. It was very convenient (less than 10 minutes to Surfer's!) and quiet, which we appreciated. Would come back here definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Penrith

The couch in the living room needs to be replaced.

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great, for security parking. I wish they had advised us we had been placed on the third floor, as the stairs were difficult at times, as I have breathing problems. I would stay there again if I could have a lower floor stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from PORT MACQUARIE

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
First night stay the clothes dryer did not work, second night on return trip (different unit) the Foxtel box was missing. None of the bathrooms had hand towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melissa from toowoomba

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean,tidy and comfortable......close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanne from Darwin NT 0800, Australia

Nice

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Spacious, great shower, useable kitchen, mirrored wardrobes, comfy bed n balcony/patio with chairs n tables
Cons: ?
Location: Great, walk less than 1km in either directions n enjoy cafes, restaurants, hair, massage, beauty n shopping. Nice markets, esplanade Wednesday nights.
Very clean n comfortable. Every thing I needed for a weeks stay on the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by danierocks73 from surfers paradise

Quiet and relaxing

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We where so relaxed all week, that all our stress went away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Averruncus from Auckland, NZ

Great Hosts

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, great central location easy walk to central shopping district. Great management, went above and beyond my expectations of friendliness and helpfulness.Perfect self contained room with every thing needed when away from home, safe, secure. Bang for buck its about as good as it gets!!!