Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Amazing location and views

Posted Nov 28, 2014
This is a very nice place to stay in terms of location and staff friendliness. But what let's it down is the cleanliness of the common areas like lifts, underground car park, pool etc. The apartment itself was quite clean. However this does mean it is low priced. I would stay again but would lower my expectations to that of a 2 star apartment with a 5 star location. The views are amazing on both sides of apartmen . Balcony is huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Relaxed hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Staff were really helpful and went out of their way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Unhappy travellerfrom Gold Coast

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so disappointed, we didn't even stay there. It was nothing like the description on your website. We have requested our money back as we feel we were mislead but we have had no contact from Komune. We then had to find somewhere else to stay in the rain late on a Saturday afternoon. Not happy at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

靠近海灘

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: 環境優美,酒店在海灘旁很方便,而且附近就有超級巿場
Cons: 增加房間有免費wifi,每天收拾房間,提供乾衣機
Location: 看日落,有小朋友遊行場在海灘旁
職員態度和藹及友善,酒店有酒吧及泳池,地點方便,任何房間也可看到海境,從這裏前往Theme Park非常近,在房間也可觀日出和日落
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Would never return

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It is close to the beach, which is beautiful.
Cons: Knowledgeable staff, cleaner rooms, fix your windows and televisions. Turn the DJs music down.
Location: Beach is beautiful and a nice walk in the morning. Restaurants are average.
On arrival, the lady at the front desk was not knowledgeable and didn't seem to care about anything but what was on her computer. She did not volunteer basic information i.e. check out times, where to park. She did not know much about the area i.e. where to eat. The room was less than desirable. The floors were dirty, the TV didn't work and it was not spacious (no closets, or places to put luggage) and the bathroom window wouldn't shut (it was winter and cold - there is no heat. Note to those staying in summer, there is no air con, only fans). My 'ocean view' room consisted of a bit of ocean you could see if you looked through the trees and around a building. I was on the third floor and I could hear the music from the bar as if I was in it. This lasted late into the night. I told the lady about our stay upon checkout and all she said was she would let the cleaning staff know. I was looking to stay in a nice place on the beach with my sister who was visiting from overseas, I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

handy

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: no
Location: great
close to twin towns club & the beach.great for a weekend away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect crash pad for Easter. Close to everything.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Stayed 2 br unit whilst day tripping to Byron Bay and GC over Easter. Perfect weather located close to beach, shops and restaurants. Great view both front and back.
1 out of 5
by jamiefrom qld aus

close to beach

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: beach
greasy floor needed to keep shoes on.took kids there what a bad move!never again kids couldnt even swim in the pool