Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from Berrigan

Gorgeous view

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Complimentary sachet of laundry liquid was appreciated. The view is lovely. Staff are. Dry friendly but unobtrusive.
Cons: The walls in apartment 15 really need a good wash.
Location: Basically across the road from putt putt golf and slingshot. A few doors up, bottle shop and convenience store.
I knew from other reviews that this was a basic apartment. The bed was very comfortable. The shower is very little, an overweight person would probably struggle. Close to the beach as the bird flies but in the middle of the block behind the beach so still a couple of hundred metres to the beach. Quite some distance to the mall, I was there with my 3.5 year old and had to drive to the mall. I noticed lots of little things like dirty walls, cracked tiles, no power points in the living area, main bedroom light didn't work. There was road work and the noise could be heard quite readily but only up to dinner time. Wasn't offensive. No late night party noise on either Friday or Saturday. Free underground secure parking. Staff were friendly without a doubt. Would I stay there again?? Quite possibly as we only really sleep in the apartment. One block up there is a little shopping area with cans of drink for $1 and fabulous Indian restaurant. The price is appropriate for what you get. Good place for families on a limited budget or those wanting to use their holiday money for activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from sydney

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Very close to everything - beach, restaurants, supermarkets. Has pool with shade which was really lovely in the middle of hot day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelley from Perth

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Friendly easy-going staff. Clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: I'm sure they could update the decor and then charge an arm and a leg. I was happy with the compromise.
Location: Theme parks, beach, five star shopping.
The building is a bit older so the condition of the place is homely rather than plush but, for the price, it is brilliant. There were roadworks going on outside but we didnt hear a thing inside. Clean, spacious, with amenable staff. There was a nice, well kept pool which we used every day and easy access to the beach, shops and a night market. We came with three kids for the theme parks and were delighted that they let us fit three adults and the kids into the room, providing extra bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2013
The owner who is a very nice man
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvette from Hamilton NZ

Excellent little motel with stunning beach views.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Host Unit and facilities Views
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Easy drive to Australia Fair, Pacific Fair. Easy walk to beach and Surfers City centre
From the friendly host Phil to the stunning views and comfortable room, this was a great experience. We would not hesitate to return and would warmly recommend the motel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Sydney

lovely stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our family's first time get away. We are here for 6 nights. We feel warm and welcome when we are here. Thanks very much Phil for your help. Let us collect the key when we arrived on Sunday morning. And let us leave our car in the secured car park after we checked out. We definitely will come back and stay at Kupari again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by uclaser from sydney

excellent..good value...nice location..great owner

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
will come back again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mosa from Coffs Harbour

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 10, 2013
Had the best stay here whilst on our trip to Surfers Paradise. Kapuri was in the perfect location steps away from the beach and the main bus stops in Surfers, a quick 5 minute walk to the main streets of surfers, yet far enough to not hear the noise. The staff were awsome and helped us out with everything we needed for the entire time we were there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Auckland New Zealand

Ben's 8th birthday holiday.

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: It felt cosy and we felt at home there.
Cons: We found everything satisfactory.
Location: Not far from buses, shops etc.
Had a very nice 2 week stay at Kupari Boutique apartments, Didn't find anything to complain about. Very spacious 2-bedroomed apartment with everything we needed for our holiday. Would have no problem recommending Kupari to future holiday makers. The managers, Phil and Evelyn were very nice and helpful and my daughter and grandson really made use of the pool!