Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Allison Eggersdorffrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Facilities: Home away from home;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brian L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Unit centrally located

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed as a family for 6 nights. Very clean, modern unit well placed for beach, eating out, shopping and entertainment. Park the car and walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It was a good 10 days the mantra treated us. We really enjoyed it and will go back for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Thanks for touching base. Being a realtor for over 21 years I know the importance of customer feedback & referrals. As I have travelled quite a bit over the years & stayed at various resorts, apartments or hotels I think it's important for you to know our feedback. The unit we occupied was a little dirty/ dusty on our arrival & I found dirty used tissues or cough lollie wrappers under the bedside tables. One of the toilets was full of urine which hadn't been flushed. Basically I feel for the rate we paid for our time was very expensive for the standard of the apartment & how it was presented. The only good thing going for it was the location of where the building is situated. Regard Michael M Sent from Michael's iPhone 6 plus
4 out of 5
by Catherine Tancred

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pokey and not a very comfortable living area. Carpets and bed coverings needed a good clean.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca Allnuttfrom Australia - NT - Alice Springs

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly faces at the front desk - made me feel very welcome
Cons: Noisy birds - nothing to do with Mantra and I actually liked them
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless; So close to everything
5 out of 5
by Nadene Sanderfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Walk to everything!
Facilities: Home away from home;
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Better priced hotels in the area

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: As mentioned earlier, curtains need to be addressed
Location: Good location
Issues with curtains in both the main bedroom and kids bedroom fail to block out early morning sunrise (4:40am) The curtains fail to adequately block the sun in the morning. We had our 3 children awake at 5am each morning. Not much for the teenagers and children to do - Gym and Steam Room/Sauna off limits for teenagers and the hotel has a significant number of residents who without words showed significant displeasure having children in the pool/spa which created an uneasy stay around the pool and not how a relaxing holiday should be about.
4 out of 5
by Jo-ann Larkinsfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Variable shower temps
Location: right where the action is
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Clean but well used; Across the road from the convention centre - quiet but bustling area