Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Nice apartment close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent for the price, our apartment had ocean & hinterland views, we used the Woolworth link to have groceries delivered to the room before check in & bar a couple of confused phone calls ( I think it may be a new service) the fridge was stocked on arrival. Would recommend staying here to anyone...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: View and facilities
Cons: Noise
Location: Near beach and restaurants
Lovely apartment and view but there room was too noisy at night with local nightclubs going to all hours and music constantly blaring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geelong

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable and the staff were very friendly and extermely helpful. Close to the beach and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Amazing views of Surfers & surrounds.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The views, the spacious rooms, the modern TV's, the gym & pool facilities were all fabulous.
Cons: A few more pillows & blankets for the sake of comfort & warmth would have been great as the Gold Coast was freezing at night (visited end June).
Location: This is right in the heart of Surfers Paradise with shops, restaurants, nightclubs all near by. Jupiters is a short drive away as are the theme parks.
This was a spacious, modern 3 bedroom apartment with amazing views of Surfers Paradise & surrounds. We could see south as far as Coolangatta as well as the northern beaches and the mountains in the hinterland. A perfect stay for visitors to the area as you can see all of the Gold Coast from your apartment!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Beautiful hotel but noisy.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: I liked the view of the beach and the fact that the room had a full kitchen and washing machine.
Cons: Double glazed windows or an awareness of the noise before booking would have been nice.
Location: It was good to have Woolworths and other shops very close.
I found the hotel room and staff nice however found the outside noise very loud. It continues until 2 am most night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, but too noisy.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, facilities and quality rooms.
Cons: Double glazing/soundproofing.
Cannot fault the facilities at Mantra (pools, gym, spa etc.) and everything about the 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in with our kids was great - except for the noise. No double glazing or soundproofing, and the noise from nightclubs on Cavill Ave on Friday and Saturday nighs was almost unbearable :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Adelaide

Great Location! Great views!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Only complaint I have was the cleanliness of room when we arrived!
2 out of 5
by Paula from Melbourne

great room, bad furniture

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Its location, we walked to dinner every night, there was a supermarket close by and the shopping was great.
Cons: The furniture and beds.
Location: Its right in Cavil circle, full of restarunts and shopping, there was bowling and time zone great for families.
Great location close to shops and restaurants, the pool and gym were great, the rooms spacious and fittings very nice and clean…but thats where it stopped. The furniture was not only run down but broken, we were missing a dining chair, there was 4 of us with only 3 chairs, the walls were scuffed and marked, the window in the bedroom didn't close properly therefore banging the curtain rod at night, the fridge made an intermittent noise throughout the night and the beds were very uncomfortable. Its like they have only been used for schoolies. Its such a shame as I would love to stay there again as the location was perfect but its not up to my standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sean from sydney

Right in the heart of surfers!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Got a great deal on Expedia for weekend,, room was tops, close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faiza from Singapore

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Everything is wonderful about this hotel! The location is perfect. It is well-equiped with all our needs. The staff are very friendly. We love our stay here!