Ratings based on 2,609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Mantra Legends

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfort
Cons: DVD player
Location: beach, surf, sand shops
Great views, very clean, good experience, easy accessible to shops. No issues found with room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 岡山県

便利性に優れているホテル。

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: 海岸に近く 買い物も便利。お部屋も広くて バスタブがついていたのが 良かった。
Cons: インターネットトラブル有り。 2時間の時間で IDをとるのだが yahooはつながったが メール送受信が 思うようにできず ネットトラブルメーカーになってしまった。お部屋での インターネットが スムーズにつながるように改善お願いします。
Location: 海岸のすぐそばのため 朝の散歩は 非常に良い。 今回は 銀行に用事があったのと 友人宅も近くにあったため 非常に良かった。 わずかの自由時間しかなかったが 買い物も便利で 文句なしでした。
今回はわずか3泊でしたが お部屋もきれいだし オーストラリアでは バスタブが付いているホテルはあまりないのに 大きなバスタブがあり 疲れも取れました。皆さんに 自信を持ってお勧めしたいホテルです。 パソコンは フロント横のお部屋に 無料で使えるのがあるので それを利用するといいですよ。 お部屋の中での使用はあまりお勧めできません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Nice hotel which was close to the beach and all that Surfers Paradise has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Hotel with incredible potential

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel was great and little things really let it down for example the hotel kitchens must effect the roof why not clean it? The hotel smelt like old people everywhere. The way the system works for the electricity of your room turns the TV on and it is the most annoying tone you have to hear whenever you enter. other then that the oval experience is great. Don't be turned off by the review as I personally really enjoyed it it's in the heart of the city and we walked everywhere! The bad comments are more for the hotel to fix the maximum potential.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Disappointing experience. The Mantra have just clearly bought an old hotel and branded their name on it. It is poorly run and too expensive for what you get. When I first arrived the girl on the desk was not helpful at all. The car park was "full" so I had to park my car a block away. I suspected this was because I booked on Expedia but if so they should say this on the hotel description when booking. The next morning I had a massage to the room booked and I asked at reception 10mins before she arrived where she could park and they said they would let her in if she buzzed at the car park. So the poor lady buzzed in and they said they were "full" even though 20 minutes before I was down there and it was not full! It was disappointing that I was lied to just to top off my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forres, Scotland

Amazing hotel,

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Everything, apart from the bar closing at 9pm
Cons: In my view nothing needed improved
Location: The beach is 2 minutes walk away, lots of restaurants and plenty to do, excellent location
Absolutely nothing but praise for this hotel, only downside was that the only bar in the hote closed at 9pm one night, saying that if they weren't busy they closed early. Dozens of people were turned away amazed that they couldnt get a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

위치 최상, 객실 청결도 및 시설도 최상입니다.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
공항에서 대중교통으로 이동하여 찾아가기 편하고 해변가와 매우 가까우며, 호텔에서 해변을 바라보는 경치가 좋습니다. 헬스장 및 수영장이 호텔내에 있어 이용하기 편하고 객실이 깨끗하여 매우 만족스러웠습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Come for the staff, leave cos there's no free wifi

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The room smelled really bad, like there was a problem with the toilet's plumbing. It took awhile to air out. But every time we left and came back, it smelled again. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable and the pillows were really thin and hard to sleep on. Also, THERES NO FREE WIFI! They charge $15 for 2 hours. It's 2015, what kind of hotel does not provide free wifi?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nsw australia

Close to beach, loved the pool.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The pool and the staff
Cons: Open the bar longer hours.
Location: Location was ideal, close to shops resturaunts and the beach.
First time in surfers, loved the place, lots to do, hotel was nice, bar shut a bit early we thought, the staff were lovely, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Interesting swimming pool.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Good location near the beach, restaurants and attractions, and gets lots of sun. Clean, modern style.
Cons: Some pre-book parking would be nice.
Very comfortable bed and great kitchenette facilities.