Ratings based on 2,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It was a very average hourly two. Great location. Aged interior. Some of the staff are friendly, some are very unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡

また泊まりたい

Posted Mar 13, 2015
ビーチまで歩いてすぐだし、ショッピングするにも歩いて5分~10分以内で行けます。斜め前には、ガイドブックにのっているパケーキのお店もあります。トラムの駅も歩いてすぐです。ウォールフーズマーケットはショッピング街の中にあり、毎日買い物に行きました。立地は、徒歩圏内に何でもあり便利です。 ホテルはデラックススタジオに滞在しました。食器は一通り揃っていて食洗機もありました。使い方が書かれていませんが使用できます。13階の町側の景気でしたが、周りに高い建物が少なく最高の景色でした。小さなベランダがあり、椅子やテーブルを使用し洗濯物が少し干せます(笑)アメニティは歯ブラシ、スリッパ、パジャマはありませんが、シャンプー類と食洗機の洗剤は毎日新しいのを置いてくれていました。 掃除は毎日してくれていました。シーツは、子供がクレヨンで少し汚した所が拭き取った様な後を残し変えられないままでした。シワは毎日綺麗に伸ばしベットメイキングされていました。皆さんが書かれている様にシャワーヘッドは固定です。 日本語スタッフはおそらく居ません。 改善して欲しい所があるとしたら、お風呂とキッチンに換気扇がない?事です。お風呂には換気扇らしき物がありますが働いているのかは謎でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Old school hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Furnishing & Bathroom size (showers etc.)
Location: Very close to Cavill Ave (5 minute walk), also 5 minute walk from the beach. Not too noisey which was great.
Great location as it is not smack-bang in the middle of Surfers Paradise, however close enough to Cavill Avenue (5 minute walk). However for a Mantra hotel, it is not 'up-to date'. It was a hotel that was great back in it's day but now not quite up to standards for me. The rooms are quite average in regards to furniture/ bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Value for money :-)

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The pool, balcony, view.
Cons: The barman could be told to record the cricket and watch it at home so he can focus on serving the guests. Bathrooms could do with a redesign.
Location: Great location, walk to cafes, shopping, restaurants and other attractions.
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The pool was fantastic and the temp simply perfect. The sound proofing was pretty good and the staff were very quiet when they were servicing the rooms nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NSW

Handy for beach, Dracula's, Dreamworld

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Space
Cons: More parking - had to get "special" parking due to injury at the time.
Location: Dracula's, Dreamworld, nightlife.
Great room, plenty of space. Great food and drink. Pool not used but looked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Mantra Legends

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfort
Cons: DVD player
Location: beach, surf, sand shops
Great views, very clean, good experience, easy accessible to shops. No issues found with room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 岡山県

便利性に優れているホテル。

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: 海岸に近く 買い物も便利。お部屋も広くて バスタブがついていたのが 良かった。
Cons: インターネットトラブル有り。 2時間の時間で IDをとるのだが yahooはつながったが メール送受信が 思うようにできず ネットトラブルメーカーになってしまった。お部屋での インターネットが スムーズにつながるように改善お願いします。
Location: 海岸のすぐそばのため 朝の散歩は 非常に良い。 今回は 銀行に用事があったのと 友人宅も近くにあったため 非常に良かった。 わずかの自由時間しかなかったが 買い物も便利で 文句なしでした。
今回はわずか3泊でしたが お部屋もきれいだし オーストラリアでは バスタブが付いているホテルはあまりないのに 大きなバスタブがあり 疲れも取れました。皆さんに 自信を持ってお勧めしたいホテルです。 パソコンは フロント横のお部屋に 無料で使えるのがあるので それを利用するといいですよ。 お部屋の中での使用はあまりお勧めできません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Nice hotel which was close to the beach and all that Surfers Paradise has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Hotel with incredible potential

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel was great and little things really let it down for example the hotel kitchens must effect the roof why not clean it? The hotel smelt like old people everywhere. The way the system works for the electricity of your room turns the TV on and it is the most annoying tone you have to hear whenever you enter. other then that the oval experience is great. Don't be turned off by the review as I personally really enjoyed it it's in the heart of the city and we walked everywhere! The bad comments are more for the hotel to fix the maximum potential.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Disappointing experience. The Mantra have just clearly bought an old hotel and branded their name on it. It is poorly run and too expensive for what you get. When I first arrived the girl on the desk was not helpful at all. The car park was "full" so I had to park my car a block away. I suspected this was because I booked on Expedia but if so they should say this on the hotel description when booking. The next morning I had a massage to the room booked and I asked at reception 10mins before she arrived where she could park and they said they would let her in if she buzzed at the car park. So the poor lady buzzed in and they said they were "full" even though 20 minutes before I was down there and it was not full! It was disappointing that I was lied to just to top off my experience.