Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Spacious Apartment/Hotel - Ocean views a Must

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Apartment Room space and ocean views
Cons: The Gym!!
Location: The Mantra is about a 5-10 minute walk to the main strip of cafe's and Restaurants and only 5 minutes to Jupiters and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre.
First impressions were fantastic. Our view of the ocean was magic (level 26) and what struck us was the spaciousness of the room and privacy between rooms. The room was modern too. Pool area was great - not as big as a resort style pool but definitely nice. Gym unfortunately was dark and uninviting so we ran outdoors a lot instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Holiday

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location, pool and gym.
Cons: Aircon facilities
Location: Good Cafes, Restaurants & beach
Hotel was too hot, air cons not working for 3 days. Fridge was leaking, room smelt as a result of the leak. hot water in shower took a long time to come through. Stayed at the hotel with 3 our families, we requested to be on the same floor but the hotel couldn't accommodate. Very difficult to access other rooms with due to security in lift so every time we needed to meet we had to go to ground floor to meet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

king and sofa bed

Posted Jan 11, 2015
It advertised king + sofa bed or we requested separate king to 2 singles but this did not happen. We were told could have rollaway bed for extra $40 per night. Not happy. Manager on duty not helpful, did not speak to us directly. Eventually desk staff solved the problem. Great location near beach, Pacific Fair, shops, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Nsw

good location, close to shop, public transport.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Family holiday with lots of fun, nice swimming pools, I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Not a ready hotel for visitors

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: There are very good locations from here. Wonderful inside pool, outside pool, sauna and gym. It has a very secure system.
Cons: If there was a complaint from anyone, it should be fixed for them quickly.
Location: Play at the beach, walk to the big mall (Pacific Fair) and close to SeaWorld.
First day(18/12/14) I found a dead cockroach in the bathroom and an alive cockroach on the bed. and the air conditioner was not working, I complained at the reception they clean a dead cockroach but air conditioner was not working second day(19/12/14) it was very hot because the air conditioner was not working so I complained at the reception again but they didn't do anything. third day(20/12/14) washing machine was not working I complained at the reception but they didn't do anything. fourth day(21/12/14) 3 light bulbs were not working I complained at the reception again but they didn't do anything fifth day(22/12/14) 8:00 pm I return to my room and checked everything that I complained but still, they didn't do anything. Finally 9:00 pm they changed our room to a different room. I stayed at this hotel for 9 days but we wasted 5 days and it was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hadfield

Nice hotel close to shops,restaurants and the beac

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Excellent stay and would stay here again. We enjoyed our break and we loved the location as it was close to everything, beach, Pacific Fair, the beach, shops, restaurants , Jupiter Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good facilities, great location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We enjoyed the time while we staying. Just the bending are not so comfortable. Some of the blanks were dirty. Overall was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2014
A very pleasant stay. Very apacious and clean. Convenient to go any where
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parkville VIC

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Like any mantra it is getting a little old. But facilities and staff are great. Our room had a broken couch but still comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. The location is perfect for those taking public transport. And the restaurant downstairs is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Very nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: very spacious, clean close to everything, and quite
Cons: The only thing we struggled with , was the shower heads in the bathrooms not enough pressure.
Location: location is good close to everything, shops restaurants, casino, shopping centre.
We always choose to stay at Mantra when we are away, and haven`t been disappointed. We stayed at Mantra Sierra Grand on Broadbeach and were delighted with our apartment on the 15th floor although we had booked a one bedroom apartment, on arrival we were told that we would be up-graded to a two bedroom, very spacious clean everything we wanted, the views were great with ocean views from both bedrooms, walking distance to the shops, restaurant and Jupiters casino and the main shopping centre. close enough to walk to everything and away from the noise.