Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very close to the beaches

Posted May 26, 2015
I had the best holiday my daughter and granddaughter as well the view from our room was unreal the place very clean we absolutely love it didn't want to leave we would definetly go back n stay best hotel ever they also have game room for the kids spa yeah love it our holiday was awesome Mantra Suncity you're the best see you next time xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Fun on the Gold Coast

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Service was amazing - everyone so helpful and friendly. After a wet start to arriving on the Gold Coast, we were allowed to check in 3 hours early.
Cons: Updated décor and perhaps a carpet clean/shampoo in the room to freshen things up.
Location: Close to beach and Sea World. 10 minute walk to the shops and bars along the beach front.
Lovely hotel, close to beach, G-link transport and main Surfer's Paradise town centre. Hotel parking made hiring a car a sensible choice for those who like the freedom to move around when they please without having to rely on tour buses or public transport timetables.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Horrible, run down dirty rooms

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The pool was the only thing that was decent.
Cons: Please read above review.
We stayed four nights at this hotel and paid close to £100 per night for it. The room was very basic and really run down with absolutely no frills what so ever. On top of that it was dirty and the bed covers smelled funny. We were told on our second day when we asked to have or sheets changed that it would be an additional charge for house keeping - something that was not clear when we made the reservation. We had to empty the bins ourselfs and buy our own toilet paper and soaps when the first provided kit ran out. Breakfast was served till ten but we were turned away one morning when we arrived five minutes to ten. There is no chance of me ever staying here again, especially when there are much MUCH cheaper and nicer options on the same street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great facilities ,clean and friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Had a great stay will come again ,friendly staff ,nice clean rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Good location, close to beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast. Fantastic staff.
Cons: An update on the room wouldn't go astray.
Location: Shops beach restaurant - usual stuff.
I stayed here for a weekend in the one bedroom apartment. The layout of the apartment was fantastic, with great views and glass all round. The apartment wasn't particularly nicely decorated, the furniture, and fittings were very dated and colours were beige beige beige... A couple of bright cushions or artwork wouldn't have gone astray. Having said that, the facilities were great, superb buffet breakfast, lovely swimming pool. But the absolute best thing about this hotel was the wonderful helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stayed there for business trip

Posted Apr 22, 2015
room was okay probably due for upgrade looking tired
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, they even helped us book attractions. Pools were beautiful and the outside areas were really nice. Rooms were really outdated and the carpet in the rooms were dirty with stains, the whole floor we stayed on smelt the whole time and our toilet door didnt close and the toilet made noises all night. Overall the outside activities made the hotel great but without the pools i would have avoided going back to my hotel during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Fun hotel to stay - For all ages!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Although this was all fantastic nothing beat the balcony with the endless view of the ocean. Waking up to that sunrise every morning was amazing.
Cons: It is common to zip singles together to change a twin into a double-doesn’t work when one bed has had more use than the other,slightly sunken &slanted
Location: 10min walk to Cavil Ave, both tram and buses are at the door step, small convenience store and bottle shop across the street.
We stayed at the Mantra Sun City resort for 1 week in the middle of March and had a fabulous time. The moment we arrived the staff made us feel incredibly comfortable and welcome. We arrived hours before check in time but the staff very kindly allowed us access to all the resort facilities and stored our luggage until we were able to check into our room. Both my partner and I were awed by the Egyptian styled everything. There is a selection of pools and Jacuzzis about the facility both indoor and outdoor; including waterslides into the central pool (to get to them, you must first climb the pyramid!) Our room was much larger than either of us had expected; Huge kitchen with plenty of utensils, crockery and cutlery for the two of us; A double vanity bathroom with tub and shower; walk in wardrobe between the bedroom and bathroom; a small laundry with a washer, dryer and laundry powder; and a large living room with dining room table and 2 couches, coffee table and flat screen TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: The cleanliness of rooms.. better selection of food at breakfast
Location: Location is ok if you want a bit of a walk to centre of surfers
Booked in and opened the door to i must say a disgusting room.. Wasnt clean there were stains on carpet, airconditioner didnt work properly and couldnt pull curtains across to block out sun.. Went to reception and told them wasnt happy with room.. Girl was very pleasent and we got another room that was 10 times better but still i think not up to there 4 stars standard.. I think if they cared about the inside of the hotel like they do the outside area would be good.. Our door keys stopped working after just 1 day of 2 night stay and hindered us getting in the quick way.. Buffet breakfast was ok but really not much to choose from.. Overall not really an enjoyable stay and wouldnt stay there again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The apartment we stayed was huge and had very nice views from every room. The pools were great fun too. The restaurant was a bit expensive even with a discount for the buffet breakfast.