Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Dusty and mouldy.....don't look under the bed

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The photos are deceiving so we were very disappointed when we arrived for what should have been a nice week in the Gold Coast. Unfortunately the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired and when I say that the smell of dust and mould penetratrates the nostrils it's not an exaggeration. We cut our stay short due to the conditions and whilst the manager agreed to refund the remaining nights which we had payed, stating 'we are under no obligation to refund" they do have an obligation to comply with health and safety requirements. If you or your children suffer from allergies then this is not the place to stay. I would have expected conditions like these at a third world country and am astounded that we found accommodation like this at a popular tourist destination. Finally don't look under the furniture if you decide to stay here because the floor hasn't seen a vacuum in years. Very disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Unfortunately we were not given the opportunity to address any of these supposed complaints. We shall take these comments on board and continue to provide accommodation to the highest standard we have always maintained and always been recognised for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

beware those with allergies

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms, the cleanliness.
Location: Close to the beach and some food places.
We had booked to stay at these apartments a few months ago with another family, staying in separate apartments. On arrival we had no issues and were able to check in quite easily. If you are a smoker you will not be able to smoke anywhere on the premises so be aware. The issues began once we entered the apartment. It was very dusty. On top of the curtains there was a layer of dust and behind the bed was another thick layer of dust. One of the children staying with us has allergies and broke out in hives from the get go. The bathrooms have no fan and there was mould growing in the showers. One of the shower doors keeping breaking and sliding off the rails. We made a complaint to the manager who acknowledged the dust and mould issues. Even going so far as to tell us about having a child with allergies who had to move schools as the school would not do anything about the dust. He stated should expedia agree he would be happy to refund us for a partial stay. I have never before done this but we departed 2 days into our 5 day stay. It would have been earlier but we did not move due to attending my family wedding. However what the manager did not state was that he would be charging us full rates for the rooms as we didn't stay for the whole time. I ended up being hundreds of dollars out of pocket after having to book another place to stay. Even without a child with allergies this place is not somewhere i would want any of my children spending anytime in. Steer clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Terry, Hotel Management
Unfortunately, this guest did not raise any of the supposed issues stated directly with us. We do pride ourselves on reviews on this site and others from numerous previous guests. We make no apology for being a SKOKE FREE accommodation, which is well advertised on our own site and all third party sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn from Casino NSW

Would stay again.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent spot. Great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel/apartment

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is a perfect vacation getaway.
Location: Mermaid Beach is like a 10 minute walk. Cafes, restaurants, pubs are all short walk away.
This hotel/apartment exceeded our expectations which rarely happened before. Our apartment had two bedrooms, nice living room and view of a park from bedrooms. It had a private parking spot in the garage below. It was a very short walk to Mermaid Beach and right off the main road. Host was superb. Grounds were immaculate and pool well maintained. It had free wireless, and flat screen TV with a good selection of channels.
5 out of 5
by Karen Nulty from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Security plus proximity to patrolled beach, shops, entertainment and transport
Cons: No lifts esp from c/park to top floors and night time soundproofing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice , guess only poor weather; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Beautiful; great affordable apartments in heart of gold coast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015
Thank you Karen, we look forward to you staying with us again but better weather!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marika from Helsinki

Great value for money!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very kind and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would absolutely stay in Mermaid beach park view again! It was a great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirsten from Mona Vale

Home Living - Away From Home

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very well set-out and spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Pleased that linen and towels were all provided for and plenty of kitchen crockery, utensils, etc. Kids loved the pool and spa and the outside BBQ was handy. Handy underground carpark, good security and very close to beach, shops & restaurants. Overall complex was nice & small and staff friendly & helpful. Will definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Close to beach, Surf Club, Pacific Fair for shopping and a multitude of good restaurants. Very close to Hedges Ave and cycling and walking path.
Warm friendly managers. Would have preferred unit not with westerly aspect as too hot to sit on balcony in afternoon but very nice for breakfast. Room was clean and bed comfortable. I did not spend a lot of time at unit so it suited my purpose for a short term stay. For anyone requiring a beach stay, long or short, in Mermaid Beach this is a very convenient place to beach, shops and new tram system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

Convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Stayed for 3 days.. Unfortunately was not for pleasure. but room was clean and neat and quite adequate
5 out of 5
by George Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Wotif