Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Mermaid beach park view

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great staff! Clean and comfortable for the price! Great location. Quiet area with a lot to do within walking distance! Will go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Brisbane

The Hotel was close to all what we required.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Lounge room chairs
We couldn't fault the hotel for location,cleanlyness, We found the bed to be very comfortable, and for the shower well that nearly blew us away,it was awesome. Only problem I had was I had just had a total knee replacement and found the lounge chairs to hard, way to low for me to get out of,they were very uncomfortable,they have seen better days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john from Noosa heads

great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the beach , very close and the owner was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Reedy from Qld

Loved it.

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apt and really loved the place. Nice and quiet but still so close to everything. We will definetley consider this again when staying in the Gold Coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tasha from Melbourne

Very nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable unit
Location: Beach is a few minutes, lots of diverse restaurants and cafes, near many activities. 15 minute bus trip to Surfers Paradise.
Fantastic staff, could not be helpful enough with information and assistance on booking events/transport. Great facilities available. A few minutes walk to the beach. Close to Surfers without the noise and hassle. Great location. Will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenni from Brisbane

Value for Money

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This unit complex is centrally located for access to both Broadbeach and Burleigh Heads. The unit was comfortable and had a reasonably well equipped kitchen plus balcony. We used it as a base to ride up the Currumbin Valley and it was perfect as it was near the Hedges Ave bikeway and only had a short ride on the GC Hwy to get to Currumbin. Our unit faced onto the park and even though it was close to the GC Hwy, there was little noise. Only slight negative was that the units are not very soundproof (but typical for their age).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viv from Cairns QLD, Australia

Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and helpful managers
Location: Great location, one minute walk to beach and surf life saving club.
Great location on the Gold Coast. Walking distance to Pacific Fare, very short stroll to beach and Surf Life Saving Club for great meals at good prices. Accommodation very quiet and comfortable, and our hosts were extremely helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome weekend that went beyond expectations

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Location and service
Cons: None
Location: Close to beach, restaurants and hwy - though you couldn't hear a car. Far from the madness of Cavill Ave
This hotel was a real find. Even though the apartment wasn't huge, it was still spacious and it just gave us so much more room than a standard hotel would and having such a large balcony was brillant. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants and fortunately far enough away from the madness of Gold Coast centre. Terry and Trisha were fantastic hosts and so helpful with everything and really friendly. The spa, pool and sauna were fantastic and next time we go back we will make use of the BBQ and outdoor seating area. Honestly we were so impressed. We aren't big budget travellers but we couldn't see how a five star hotel could beat this, unless you're in for stuffy service and overpriced mini bars! The only regret we had was that we were only there for two nights. So appreciative, it was a great experience and reminded me as to why I love visiting Qld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Nelson Bay

willingly

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No complaints
Location: Previously noted
We were able to access the unit early on arrival date as it was not occupied the previous day. We mentioned to the manager that a smoke alarm was beeping and bathroom hand basin tap leaked; these were attended to immediately. Management was friendly and suggested nearby activities for us to consider. This is a handy apartment block for Gold Coast activities. This was a nice quiet unit, no external sounds were discernable. Mermaid beach is our favoured location and this address may be considered again for our next Gold Coast visit.