Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel/apartment

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is a perfect vacation getaway.
Location: Mermaid Beach is like a 10 minute walk. Cafes, restaurants, pubs are all short walk away.
This hotel/apartment exceeded our expectations which rarely happened before. Our apartment had two bedrooms, nice living room and view of a park from bedrooms. It had a private parking spot in the garage below. It was a very short walk to Mermaid Beach and right off the main road. Host was superb. Grounds were immaculate and pool well maintained. It had free wireless, and flat screen TV with a good selection of channels.
5 out of 5
by Karen Nultyfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Security plus proximity to patrolled beach, shops, entertainment and transport
Cons: No lifts esp from c/park to top floors and night time soundproofing
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice , guess only poor weather; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Beautiful; great affordable apartments in heart of gold coast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015
Thank you Karen, we look forward to you staying with us again but better weather!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marikafrom Helsinki

Great value for money!

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff were very kind and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would absolutely stay in Mermaid beach park view again! It was a great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirstenfrom Mona Vale

Home Living - Away From Home

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very well set-out and spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Pleased that linen and towels were all provided for and plenty of kitchen crockery, utensils, etc. Kids loved the pool and spa and the outside BBQ was handy. Handy underground carpark, good security and very close to beach, shops & restaurants. Overall complex was nice & small and staff friendly & helpful. Will definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Close to beach, Surf Club, Pacific Fair for shopping and a multitude of good restaurants. Very close to Hedges Ave and cycling and walking path.
Warm friendly managers. Would have preferred unit not with westerly aspect as too hot to sit on balcony in afternoon but very nice for breakfast. Room was clean and bed comfortable. I did not spend a lot of time at unit so it suited my purpose for a short term stay. For anyone requiring a beach stay, long or short, in Mermaid Beach this is a very convenient place to beach, shops and new tram system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Vic

Convenient

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Stayed for 3 days.. Unfortunately was not for pleasure. but room was clean and neat and quite adequate
5 out of 5
by George Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cornelius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dfrom Vancouver, Canada

Mum and pop motel done right.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a comfortable stay here and it was close to everything we needed. The owners were very friendly.