Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Clean modern apartment

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Although the weather wasn't our friend, Oscar was the place where we relaxed and enjoyed our time. Rooms are clean, space is huge! You won't feel bored because books and movies will keep you busy and of course the beach which is quite close. Restaurants are just 2 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious apartments in a great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: A Shower or taps outside the main building to rinse off the sand.
Most enjoyable. Close to shops and to Sea World and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull, UK

Luxury on the Gold Coast

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Initially booked 5 nights at Oscar on Main, but ended up staying an extra 4 nights due to issues with travel arrangements. About 200m from the beach and a gorgeous apartment with a balcony overlooking the beach. Huge sitting room, lovely bedroom with en suite and dressing area. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools, spa and steam room. Shopping mall close by. Quiet location despite being so close to the beach. Well furnished, with washing machine, dryer, dishwasher and big TV. Much more than we had expected for great value. Thoroughly recommend this place. Can't rate it highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PETER DAWSONfrom Melbourne Aus

POSITION & VIEWS

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers large apartment accomodation in an excellent location in Main Beach Southport just near the upmarket Tedder Street shopping area and not far from Marina Mirrage and Southport Yacht Club. Plenty of excellent dining options and for the ladies a host of boutique shopping to extinguish hubbies credit card. The beach is just a short walk, unfortunatly the weather was inclement during our stay. Don't bother going south to the now to the tawdry area of Surfers Paradise and Broad Beach, instead head to the hinterland of MtTamborine and Eagle Heights, an absolute delight. Well done Oscars, a great location, spotlessly clean and a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Great Stay For The Family

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed being close to a surfing beach and loved the sea / views. Nice big rooms and tastefully appointed. Good access to nearby restaurants without being in the hustle and bustle of the main Surfers Paradise precinct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Ocean views
Location: Great position, near great restaurants.
Great views of the ocean, large comfortable rooms, always stay at Oscars on the main. We stay there about four times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location, amazing views

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location in the heart of Main beach which is so peaceful being just out of surfers paradise. Nice strip of brand new shops nearby as well. Only downside was there was no towel replacements and the receptionists were very helpful but closed at 5pm so made service difficult. Other than that would highly reccommend staying here and would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelafrom Brisbane, Qld

Spacious apartments with great views.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Very happy with this apartment. A short walk to patrolled beach and even shorter walk to fabulous shops, cafés and restaurants on Tedder Ave. Good air conditioning. Excellent ocean views. Underground car park is easy to access and has decent size bays. A minor issue with a blind was attended to within 30 minutes of being reported to reception. After departure, was contacted by reception advising of property left in unit and offering to post to us - great service. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davidfrom Brisbane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to resturants

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Lots of facilities at the hotel- sauna, spa, tennis courts. Friendly helpful staff who respond promptly to inquiries