Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So So

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A coat of paint and new bathroom, for a start.
Location: Beach, Coles.
Average hotels needs a cash injection, its a old hotel not dirty in anyway just needs a upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, QLD

Run down and old

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were really friendly and nice.
Cons: The less said about this place the better. This place just needs a bit of TLC and some money put into it to bring it out of the 70's.
Location: Location is great for Burleigh.
This place looks great from the outside, and would have been ok back in its day. The "Air Con" is a rusty old window airconditioner which is too small for the room, so sits there vibrating the room and sliding door. It was so noisy it was impossible to sleep, so we turned it off but then there is no airflow in the room as the hotel is right on the busy highway. The less said about this place the better. This place just needs a bit of TLC and some money put into it to bring it out of the 70's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lismore

Great location, close to beach and food.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location.
Cons: All good.
Location: 100 metres to the beach, 80 metres to the surf club, 10 metres to a lovely Chinese restaurant.
Great spot, clean, nice pool area. Close to beach, surf club and restaurants. Under cover car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Good ,pleasant staff and close to the beach
Cons: Maybe look at the booking and provide the bed spaces for the people staying
Location: Near the beach at North Burleigh, close to the surf club and Miami tavern for food
Good spot close to where we needed to be. We did book for 1adult and 3 kids luckily they were small so could fit into a queen bed as there were only a queen and single. The staff were very pleasant and I am sure if we had asked they would have provided a trundle bed or similar. The place is a little dated but you could not complain for the price. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Beth Slade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015
4 out of 5
by Lyndal Coeyfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Being able to stay just one night
Cons: The lifts are pretty old and bumpy
Location: Just right
Facilities: Typical; Value: Affordable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant; We had a room which didnt face the highway which was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Thank you for your feedback Lyn. Lift replacement is on the Agenda for this year. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas Devlinfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Broken glass in secure car park which resulted in injury, cockroaches, broken toilet roll holder and lampshades. All cups in room were dirty as well.
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Could be better; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Grubby;
2 out of 5
by JANE BICKELLfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Nice Staff
Cons: The curtains, carpet and the pool and grounds weren't very clean
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Shabby, Run-down; Value: Could be better; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Smelly, Grubby;
4 out of 5
by Brendan GORDONfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Not really 4 star IMHO
Service: Sufficient;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015
Thank you for your feedback Brendan. We are a 3 and half star property and offer standard or nicely refurbished superior units. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com