Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Close to beach which made for great morning and evening walks, restaurants close by so no need to for car just park and enjoy a relaxing restful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The overall stay is satisfied, it would be better if the hotel can provide free parking for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from Tin Can Bay

Overall

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was well priced
Cons: more check in staff at peak times
Location: we just went to a footy game
The staff were all nice and helpful The room was clean but there was a fair amount of dust on the bedside table
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good excellent position

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The experience with those Outrigger was good great facilities went for a birthday party and your Hotel was the best price and location. Went out on the town both nights had a good time Gold Coast has changed since last time which was two years ago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viki from Gold Coast

Our second Honeymoon

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything and reasonably priced. Also the staff were very pleasant and made us feel welcome.
Cons: The pillows may need replacing and the pool area retiling.
Location: The hotel is one block back from the beach so the ocean is not too loud. There are heaps of shops and restaurants just down the road as is the river.
We had a great time staying at the Outrigger, Surfers Paradise. We stayed there 25 years ago to the day on our wedding night. We loved the fact that the hotel was so close to the beach, restaurants and river without being on top of any of them. We woke to the sound of birds singing, as well as the roar of the ocean and construction in the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deepak

Very nice hotel & close to surfers paradise beach.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We reached early and they allowed us early checkin. Hotel staff was very helpful and great. Concierge (Glenn) was great. He provided lot of information, booked tours, airport transfers, etc. Lot of good restaurants nearby. Beach is very near. Room was good. Ocean view. But the walls were little dirty. Overall it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Frequent Traveller

Couldn't ask for a better location and room

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING it was brilliant. Very friendly, enthusiastic hard working staff -reception, concierge and housekeepers. The location is tremendous!
Cons: During service of rooms the housekeepers should vacuum the carpet. Breakfast is very pricey compared to the other same star rated hotels next door
Location: Shelles restaurant is awesome and the staff are brilliant. Value for money!
Perfect stay :) Rooms are exceptional well facilitated with a nice new interior. All sides of the hotel offer amazing views of the Gold Coast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice location, but cleanliness was disappointing.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location, is very close to restaurants and shops and onde block from the beach. The bed is comfortable.
Cons: The cleaning in the room, the menu for the room service
Location: Great location, close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
We arrived at hotel round 11pm. Check in was ok, but the 24h room service is poor, so we need to get some food in a convenience store in the corner. Since the first day the bathroom was not really clean. I found some hair that wasn't my, terrible. The other days didn't get better and the room is not so clean as well. Our fridge was leaking since the first day and don't expect nothing inside, even water. The other evening around 7pm the fire alarm biped and everybody needed to go downstairs, no explanation was given. At night around 1am the phone rang twice with a guy saying he was pressing the quick button for room service and actually the phone in our room was ringing, annoying. For last the cleaning staff did so much noise in the corridor at 8am we woke up, they didn't considered there was other people in holidays that wished to sleep a little bit more.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Brisbane

Good location, but not very well maintained

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs some serious maintenance.
The hotel is well positioned within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shops in Surfers Paradise but we were underwhelmed by the state of the facilities. While the lobby area is obviously new and the rooms were nice and neat, there was paint chipped off all the walls in the halls and the outside area was seriously scruffy. There were pieces of timber starting to decay around the pool area but worst of all, there is large chunks of tiles missing from the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014