Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

a pleasnt quiet comfortable unit

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: We liked the situation of the hotel in a quiet pleasant area. The unit was a good size clean comfortable and had all we required
Cons: Perhaps a sun umbrella on the balcony and a small brush & shovel to pick up rubbish when sweeping the floor
Location: .Located in a reasonably quiet area, ample cafes and bars a short walk away .meals very reasonably priced., another short walk the beach and shopping
We really enjoyed our stay It provided all the facilities we required .Good eating nearby ,close to all amenities ,a short walk to the beach and transport .The office staff were extremley helpful always smiling .Really enjoyed the swimming pool and would certainly recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle, england

Good central location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great location, good quality accommodation, very pleasant members of staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

街中のオアシス

Posted Apr 10, 2015
ハイライズでホテルの機能を求める方にはお勧めできませんが、連泊して自炊したい方には、最適です。空港から借りたレンタカーは何時でも出し入れ可能、地下の専用スペースに無料で停められます。室内の調理器具、エアコン、洗濯機などの設備も完璧、申し分ないものです。男性二人組の為、ベットはソファーベットを使用しましたが、これが唯一の問題点かもしれません。街の中心部までは徒歩で10分以内。車が無くてもサーファーズだけの行動予定であればOKです。しかも、運河を隔てたシェブロン島の中に位置しますので、喧騒からは解放されバルコニーでプールを見ながらノンビリとしたひと時が可能です。これでこの料金‼️上を見たらキリがないGCで費用対効果抜群な住居でした。絶対にお勧めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England, UK

Easy walking distance of everything.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Everything, plus the receptionist was brilliant.
Location: Everything is really close, shops, lots of very good places to eat, the surfing was brilliant, loads of help from Austin with that.
Wow what a find this place was. I arrived very early 8:30am after a long over night journey but the receptionist (really sorry but I can't remember your name) couldn't have been more helpful, she arranged for my apartment to be cleaned first and it was ready by 11:00am (normal check in 2:00pm). Nothing was too much trouble and she was so helpful. The apartment was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and in a really quiet area which meant I slept well every night. Its within easy walking distance of both the local village (a 5 minute walk) and surfers paradise (15 minute walk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

nice hotel close to the beach and shopping centre

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: quiet, clean, complite appliances
Cons: Give discount for second visit....
Location: Very confinience and close to shopping centre...
I got a good experienced when i live in PARADISE ISLES service apartment......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle NSW

Paradise Isles

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: the heated spa.
Cons: reception closed very early
Location: 10 minutes walk from Cavill Ave. not a lot to do on the island but nothing in Surfers is too far away.
Far enough out of Surfers as to be away from all the tourists and hussle and bussle, but only a 10 minute walk across the bridge to be right back in the centre of it all. The room was nice. Nothing fancy but comfortable and clean with a lovely view of Surfers and the water. The beds were comfortable but I was annoyed at the $10 additional linen charge I was slugged with as I requested 2 separate beds rather than a double bed. The pool and spa were lovely. We also liked the secure undercover parking. My friend and I are 30 and were the youngest people we saw in the apartments all weekend. We were there for a relaxing holiday rather than to party or carry on too much so we were ok. I would not recommend staying there is you are there to cut lose and party / make noise as it would not be tolerated. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Lovely hotel that's so close to Surfers Paradise!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
My partner and I had a lovely stay at Paradise Isles. For the price we paid the experienece was well worth it. The facilities and staff were overall fantastic. I would recommend this place and have already done so to my own friends and family. Also the area allows one to have privacy and a peaceful and relaxing stay - awesome for couples trying to get away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

サーファーズ・パラダイスから近くでも、静かで快適である。

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: 無料駐車場が地下にあり、気温が高い日でも車内が暑く成らないし、雨の日も乗降が便利である。 駐車場、ホテル内の防犯がしっかりしている。 スタッフの対応が素晴らしい。
Cons: WIFIの回線容量が少ないのか、たまに繋がりが悪い時がある。 最初、TVが不調であった。でも、新品に交換して呉れたので、対応は良い。
シェブロン島にあるホテルだが、ダウンタウンにも近く、便利である。WIFI無料、駐車料金無料で選んだが、 正解であった。治安も良く、施錠も完璧である。バスタブが無いのが心配であったが、小さなプールに付属しているジャグジーが温かく温泉代わりに使えた。日中のみの駐在ではあるが、ホテルスタッフの対応も素晴らしかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Mordialloc, Victoria, Australia

Paradise Isles review

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Free wifi, range of foxtel channels, view, comfy bed, pool and spa. Free undercover parking.
Cons: Daily room servicing could be offered or included. Only initial starter pack of soap, coffee, sugar etc supplied although weekly stay
Location: Chevron Island just a small walk to the main activities of Surfers Paradise. Other things nearby, although transport is required, are the fun parks!
Stayed just recently at Paradise Isles for a one week break. After hours arrival was handled in a professional and prompt manner. All instructions easy to understand. Was given a 3rd storey room with city view which I was very happy with! I am a single parent, and the room layout was ideal for us (my child and I), as the accommodation included one King size bed, and a sofa bed in the lounge-so we could both have our own rooms. The free wifi was a plus, as was the huge range of foxtel channels to choose was another bonus at nights. The accommodation itself was approximately 5 minutes to Chevron island shops which had 2 supermarkets, and a plethora of take-away opportunities. It was also not far to walk to the heart of cavil avenue, say 15 minutes. Reception were more than happy to help with any queries, and maintained a good range of brochures regarding local activities which are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom kansai, Japan

静かなひとときをおくりたいなら、お薦め

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: 穏やかで静か。環境もそしてきっとここを選ぶゲストたちも
二回目のゴールドコースト。友人にすすめられてサーファーズからはすこし歩きますがシェブロン島のここに今回5日間とまりました。喧騒からほどとおく一日どの時間帯でもくつろげます。 キッチン、食器、調理器具、洗濯機乾燥機、アイロンと台など完備です。1・2日と言わずゆっくりとステイしてください。食材買い出しはシェブロンにはスパーが(歩5分)、またサーファーズにはWoolworth/Colesが(歩15分)あります。浜にはのんびり歩いて20分もあれば十分です。週末の夜はたいへんうるさいサーファーズですが、ここはそんなことはありません、ご安心を。 駐車場も半地下に部屋数分あるようです。エアポートバスも(帰りに)ちゃんと早朝ひろってくださいます。笑