Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by TIM GALLAGHERfrom New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location in heart of Broadbeach.
Cons: No WiFi Internet, Room Lighting very Poor, Facility looking very Tired
Location: Outstanding, Great Location
Value: Could be better; We will almost certainly never stay here again, The lack of Wifi Internet was very bad, Resort most certainly requires a major rennovation
5 out of 5
by GEORGE MERCORELLAfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: STAFF MANAGEMENT GAVE EXCELLENT SERVICE
Cons: NONE
Service: Go the extra mile, EXCELLENT SERVICE ;
5 out of 5
by Peter Somervillefrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
5 out of 5
by Karenne Haygarthfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location to shops and restaurants
Cons: Room could have been cleaned better
4 out of 5
by Sandra Evans

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Poor Internet coverage, my room wasnt serviced
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Michael turnerfrom Thailand

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mean mean with shampoo and soap etc
Location: very convenient
Value: Reasonable; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Faultless; near casino and beach
5 out of 5
by Andy Nelsonfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Stayed there twice now and had fire alarms on 3 occasions in the middle of the night False alarms
Still in great condition. Stayed there twice in 10 years
5 out of 5
by Jessica Umfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Great location- shop, eatery at door step
Cons: Apartment we stayed in got no view at all. Feel soficated. Took us a day or two to get over our disappointment.
Will stay at Pheonican again if they give us apartment with a view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel - nice

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location, general cleaniness, lay out of apartment - comfortable
Cons: See above comments. Minor improvements that would increase rating of hotel to 4.
Location: See above comments
The grounds are well maintained as well as the rooms considering the age of the hotel. The exterior looked freshly painted, the pool was busy & mainly clean i would recommnend close attention to cleaniness to the water quality due to amount of children using the pool. The sauna was fairly clean but could do with some special attention as well as the public toliets/showers. The gym was basic but was clean & spray/wipes provided for after use of each person. The rooms require more attention to the dust especially on the skirting boards - for a 4 star rating I would expect no dust anywhere. Our bedroom only had a fan no aircon & we found it very warm. I would have also expected a TV in the bedroom. It was nice to receive fresh towels & linen mid-stay. Overall I woud recommend staying here the location is great.
5 out of 5
by Jessica Umfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Close to shop.
Cons: Can't see anything. Can't even open the window due to dust from plant that planted in front of room.
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Reasonable; Service: Outstanding, Staff are very friendly ; Cleanliness: Spotless; Would stay at the apartment again if assign different room. Wouldn't mind of a room with ocean view, pool or garden view.