Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Better chair for the balcony
Location: Short walk to beach, casino and shops. Tram stop across the road
A girls weekend away. Heaps of room with 2 balconys, nice pool area with everything very clean. Nice to be in a smaller apartment block an not feel over looked by all the skyscrapers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to trams,bus, shopping centres

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Spa, pool, staff
Location: Shopping centre, transport
Great!!! Very happy with the whole experience. The staff were wonderful, friendly. It's kids friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

unfortunate room

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Was great to have a kitchen.
Cons: I would have to say it needs a complete refurbishment.
Location: Located close to Pacific fair, Jupiter's and Draculas and broadbeach. Great access to tram and bus lines.
Our unit had damp carpet upon arrival, the air conditioning unit had been leaking and was not working. It was repaired, but within hours stopped again. The television also stopped working. It isnt comfortable to open the windows as the noise from the highway is unrelenting.And during rain the water comes inside, if the windows are open. I chose these apartments based on location and price. I would now never choose anything located on the high way because of the noise. The manager Gerard was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Relaxing Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The small but inviting relaxation area around the pool was very appealing.
Cons: Unusual arrangement for access to ensuite in main bedroom. Had to leave room and enter from landing at top of stairs.
Location: Waliking distance to Pacific Fair, Casino and restaurants. Short walk to beach.
We (2 Adults, 2 teenagers) stayed for several days. The rooms were clean and the cooking facilities were good. The pool and BBQ provided a nice relaxing area. Despite being on the Gold Coast Highway, we were not bothered by noise. Access to rooms was unusual, but if you don't mind walsing up stairs it was not a problem. The manager very kndly purchased a new coffee plunger when we mentioned that there was not one available in the apartment, and he could not locate one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graemefrom Melbourne

Annual work trip

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location improved now by tram stop opposite. Still need softer pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie-leefrom newcastle

relaxing getaway

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
spa could of stayed on longer maybe till 10pm.. Not 8pm,,, but stay was amazing close to shops and transport, just a short tram ride to surfers, with stop just across rd, 5min walk to beach.. Quite end of town... Would definitely stay again..
5 out of 5
by Diane Alikerfrom Australia - VIC - Bendigo

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2014
Hi Diane thank you for taking the time to review us the team appreciates your comments, see you another time, regards Mgmt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane QLD

Friendly staff, close to amenities

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the warm jaccuzzi, cool swimming and friendly staff
Cons: have a replacement hair dryer ready to replace faulty ones.
Location: Near the beach (just one road away), many good restaurant, close to the Jupiters Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. Across is the light rail
The staff are friendly and understanding. Due to knee problem and the fact that Portabello does not have lifts to its four story, I requested a room either at the ground floor or second floor. The staff promptly and favourably decided my request. On arrival, we were greeted by the manager, a very amiable person who gave us useful information about amenities nearby as well as some environmental issues which is partly one reason we were staying the weekend in the Gold Coast. The room is clean, and has what one needed in an apartment (fridge, microwave, toaster, cutleries/plates and enough linen). The swimming is a good enough size, and the hot water in the jaccuzzi and the cool water in the swimming make one's dip so refreshing. When it comes to safety and security, the Portabello Apartments Resort is number one. The only setback I found here is the hair dryer - it wasn't working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lims

위치 시설이 정말 훌륭해요

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
위치도 괜찮고 한국의 콘도식으로 시설도 매우 좋습니다. 다만 객실의 청결상태가 다소 아쉽네요.. 왕 바퀴벌래 2-3마리를 보고 나서는 정신이 번쩍 들었습니다. 그것만 제외하고는 무척 맘에 들었는데
5 out of 5
by Christina Evesfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Bed, room space and outdoor facilities
Cons: Shower
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014
Thanks for your time Christina the shower head has been replaced, Mgmt